Selected Ebooks available online
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (Thumb-Indexed Version) by
Taber's 22 brings meanings to life! In hand, online, or on your mobile device--anywhere and everywhere, Taber's 22 is the all-in-one, go-to source in the classroom, clinical, and beyond. Under the editorial direction of Donald Venes, MD, MSJ, a team of expert consulting editors and consultants, representing nearly every health care profession, ensures that the content reflects the most current healthcare information. A wealth of resources puts the language of nursing, medicine and the healthcare professions at your fingertips... FREE, 1-year subscription to Taber's Online, powered by Unbound Medicine, and now with annual updates--puts all of the knowledge of Taber's at your fingertips. FREE, Taber's Flash, a flash card app--simplifies studying. Web, mobile, and print platforms--ensure access in any setting. Crossword puzzles, flashcards, and listen-and-learn activities--meet the needs of visual, kinesthetic, and auditory learners. Over 30,000 audio pronunciations--build speaking confidence.
ISBN: 9780803629776Publication Date: 2013
Maternal-newborn Nursing : The Critical Components of Nursing Care by Publication Date: 2010In EBSCOhost E-Books database
Nursing Care Plans : Guidelines for Individualizing Client Care Across the Life Span by Publication Date: 2010
eBook Databases
EBSCOhost e-Books
|
EBSCOhost e-Books (formerly NetLibrary) is a collection of more than 60,000 eBooks (books that have been digitized and are available online). Netlibrary is a great place to look for in-depth information on a topic. | |
Gale Virtual Reference Library
|
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. GVRL is an excellent starting point for summary/background information on a topic. Includes the Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing. | |
Access Medicine
|
|
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted resources ; includes clinical case files, self-assessment questions, and textbooks such as Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care and the Lange series. |
Merck Manual
|
A series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers that provides guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of medical conditions. |
