It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the following electronic and print indexes to find articles about specific topics. Some other business databases are also available. Once you have found the articles you want, in some instances you will need to check the UCF Library Catalog to determine if we own the periodicals you need.
Archive (1905-1985) - "Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed."
Global (1971- ) - "Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage."
Accounting & Tax Index (1912+) -- "provides citations to articles about virtually every aspect of accounting and taxation. Related subjects include financial management, compensation, consulting, and the financial-services industry. More than 1,000 publications are scanned for relevant citations.... Many subject headings are further divided by state or country to allow the user quick access to the articles specific to a certain geographic area."
General Collection HF 5601 .A4472
Business Source Premier (1922+) provides indexing to sources in business, management, economics, finance, banking, investment, and much more. Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
EconLit (1969+) provides citations, abstracts and links to full text articles "in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more."
Emerald Library (1965+) provides access to 160 full text journals and reviews from the top 300 management journals.
LexisNexis Academic (1976+) Use Sources in the left column to filter the publications to be searched by country or region of the world.
News sources include aggregate news sources, blogs, industry trade press, magazines & journals, news transcripts, newsletters, newspapers, newswires & press releases, etc.
"Full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many same day of publication"
"More than 300 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters, including: American Journalism Review, Business Week, The Economist, Library Journal, New Republic, Newsweek, and Variety"
"Wire services, updated several times a day, including respected names such as the Associated Press, Business Wire and PR Newswire"
"Non-English language news sources available in Spanish, French, German, Italian and Dutch, including both newspapers and magazines"
PAIS International indexes "journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish."
Cumulative Subject Index to the Public Affairs Information Service Annual Bulletins, 1915-1974 [Reference H 1 .P78]
Science Direct (1958+) provides access to over 160 full text journals in business, management, accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance.
Wilson Business Full Text provides abstracting and indexing of more than 850 magazines and scholarly journals. Topics include Accounting, Acquisitions & Mergers, Advertising, Banking, Building & Construction, Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals, Communications, Computers, Cosmetics Industry, Economics, Electronics, Entertainment Industry, Finance, Financial Services, Government Regulations, Health Care, High Technology, Hospitality and Tourism, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, Insurance, International Business, Investments, Management, Marketing, Mass Media, Occupational Health & Safety, Oil & Gas, Paper & Pulp Industries, Public Utilities, Publishing, Purchasing, Real Estate, Retail Trade, Small Business, Taxation, Technology, and Transportation.