UCF Research Guides: International Business: Other Sources

Other Sources for Statistics and Demographics

Industrial Commodity Statistics Yearbook: Production Statistics (United Nations)
Call Number: Reference HC 59 .P365
provides 10-year annual quantity data on production of industrial commodities by country and geographic region for about 200 countries and areas.

Other Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) provides links to principal U.S. federal statistical agencies and international statistical agencies from over 130 countries, e.g.,

Canada - Statistics Canada - beta site
China - National Bureau of Statistics
European Union - Eurostat
Germany - Federal Statistical Office
Japan - Japanese Statistics Bureau
United Kingdom - National Statistics
- Annual Abstract of Statistics [Reference HA 1122.A33]

International Marketing Data & Statistics
Call Number: Reference HA 42.I56
a compendium of statistical information on the countries of the Americas, Asia, Africa and Oceania. "The data coverage includes a considerable number of 24-year time series, which permit the analysis of socio-economic trends over a longer time span as a basis for forecasting." The subject coverage sections are: Marketing Geography, Advertising, Agricultural Resources, Automotives & Transport, Banking & Finance, Consumer Expenditure, Consumer Market Sizes, Consumer Prices & Costs, Cultural Indicators, Economic Indicators, Energy Resources & Output, Environmental Data, Foreign Trade, Health, Household Profiles, Income & Deductions, Industrial Markets, IT & Telecommunications, Labour, Literacy & Education, Population, Possession of Household Durables, Travel & Tourism.
European Marketing Data and Statistics
Call Number: Reference HA 1107.E87
The companion volume to International Marketing Data & Statistics
International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics by United Nations Industrial Development Organization
Call Number: Reference HC 10 .I673
provides "worldwide statistics on current performance and trends in the manufacturing sector. The Yearbook is designed to facilitate international comparisons relating to manufacturing activity and industrial development and performance. It provides data which can be used to analyse patterns of growth and related long term trends, structural change and industrial performance in individual industries. Statistics on employment patterns, wages, consumption and gross output and other key indicators are also presented."
Statistical Yearbook (United Nations)
Call Number: Reference HA 12.5 .U63
"The 76 tables of the Yearbook are organized in four parts. The first part presents key world and regional aggregates and totals. In the other three parts, the subject matter is generally presented by countries or areas, with world and regional aggregates shown in some cases only. Parts two, three and four cover, respectively, population & social topics, national economic activity and international economic relations."
Statistical Yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean (United Nations, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean)
Call Number: Reference HA 931.A58
provides social, economic and environmental statistics
World Economic Factbook (Euromonitor)
Call Number: Reference HC 59.15.W67
"The [204] individual country sections have been designed in order to allow the compilation of a series of unique rankings, showing the relative position for each country measured by a variety of criteria, such as geographic area, population, inflation, GDP, and so on."
DataViva
"opening up data for the entire formal sector of the Brazilian economy through more than 100 million interactive visualizations."