Includes more than 1,500 sources worldwide, including 650 in the U.S. The database is comprised mainly of newspapers. Includes access to the Orlando Sentinel, Florida Times-Union (Jacksonville), Miami Herald, and Tampa Bay Times
.
Alternative Press Index
Main Library Reference AI 3 .A27 (1969-2014)
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
Associated Press news photographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
Contains full-text articles.
Main Library Reference AI 21 .N44 (1851-2005)
The online versions provide the full image of articles published in the Times from its first issue in 1851. It is searchable by keyword, author, article title, and first paragraph (abstract), and includes illustrations and advertisements. The print New York Times Index provides detailed subject indexing with plentiful cross-references; it also serves as an independent index to dates and a guide to reporting of contemporaneous events in other newspapers.
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
Full text of six major daily newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Includes newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text from the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia, as well as some national news sources and blogs.
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.