Resources about the President
Compilation of Presidential Documents
- Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1965-2009)Call Number: UCF Main Library U.S. Documents - 1st Floor -- AE 2.109:- Online (1993-January 29, 2009)
ch2ck availability of print editions
- UCF Main Library U.S. Documents -- AE 2.109: (2001-2009)
- UCF Main Library U.S. Documents -- GS 4.114: (1969-2001)
- UCF Main Library Microfilm -- J80.A284 (1965-1968) - Compilation of the Messages & Papers of the PresidentsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- J81.B96Gch2ck availability
20-volume set, 1789-1926 - Compilation of the Messages & Papers of the PresidentsCall Number: UCF Main Library U.S. Documents -- Y 4.P 93/1:3/ch2ck availability
10-volume set, 1789-1902
Compilation of the Messages & Papers of the Presidents, Online edition in Serial Set, 1789-1897
Public Papers of the President
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United StatesCall Number: UCF Main Library U.S. Documents - 1st Floor -- AE 2.114:Online (1991-2012)
ch4ck availability of print versions (1929-1932/33, 1945+)
Other Writings and Papers of U.S. Presidents
- The Writings of George Washington from the Original Manuscript Sources, 1745-1799Call Number: UCF Main Library Documents Y3.W 27/2:13/ch2ck availability
v.1-39 - The Papers of George WashingtonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 312.7...
- Texts of documents, administration of George Washington, 1789-1797Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- J82.A1T49 1985ch2ck availability
volumes 1-35 - The Handbook of the George Washington Appreciation CourseCall Number: US Documents Y3 W27/2:2AP6/2/1st ed. (HathiTrust)- George Washington Year by Year: Dates of Important Events Relating to George Washington, 1183-1799
The Diaries of George Washington (1748-1799)Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- E312.8 1976ch2ck availability
v. 1. 1748-65.--v. 2. 1766-70.--v. 3. 1771-75, 1780-81.--v. 4. 1784-June 1786.--v. 5. July 1786-December 1789.--v. 6. January 1790-December 1799- Papers of John AdamsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 302 .A275ch2ck availability
v.1-12 - Texts of Documents, Administration of John Adams, 1797-1801Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection J 82 .A2 T49ch2ck availability
v.1-24 - Legal Papers of John AdamsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection KF 379.A32ch2ck availability
presents 64 cases dealing with torts, contracts, commercial law, property, domestic relations, administrative law, town government, conservation, religion, slavery, admiralty, & criminal law - The Papers of Thomas JeffersonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 302 .J463
- The Papers of James MadisonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 302 .M18 1987
- The writings of James Madison, comprising his public papers & his private correspondenceCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- E302.M22ch2ck availability
v.1. 1769-1783.--v.2. 1783-1787.--v.3-4. 1787. The journal of the Constitutional convention.--v.5. 1787-1790.--v.6 1790-1802.--v.7. 1803-1807.--v.8. 1808-1819.--v.9. 1819-1836 - The Writings of James Monroe, including a Collection of His Public & Private Papers & CorrespondenceCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 302 .M74 1969ch2ck availability
v.1-7 - The Writings of John Quincy AdamsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 337.8 .A22
- The Papers of Andrew JacksonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 302 .J35 1980ch2ck availability
v.1-11 (1770-1833) - Correspondence of James K. PolkCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 337.8 P63ch2ck availability
v. 1. 1817-1832 -- v. 2. 1833-1834 -- v. 3. 1835-1836 -- v. 4. 1837-1838 -- v. 5. 1839-1841 -- v. 6. 1842-1843 -- v. 7. 1844:Jan.-Aug. -- v. 8. 1844:Sept.-Dec. -- v. 9. 1845:Jan.-June -- v. 10. 1845:July-Dec. -- v. 11. 1846 -- v. 12. January-July 1847 - The Collected Works of Abraham LincolnCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 457.91 1953
- The Papers of Andrew JohnsonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 415.6 .J66 1967ch2ck availability
v.1-16 - The Papers of Ulysses S. GrantCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 660 .G756 1967ch2ck availability
v.1-31 - The diary of James A. GarfieldCall Number: UCF MAIN Library General Collection -- E660.G223ch2ck availability
v. 1. 1848-1871.--v. 2. 1872-1874.--v. 3. 1875-1877.--v. 4. 1878-1881 - Public Papers & Addresses of Benjamin Harrison, 23rd President of the U.S., March 4, 1889, to March 4, 1893Call Number: UCF Main Library Microfilm E 169.1 .A47 1975 (possibly damaged)ch4ck availability
American culture series II, reel 344, item 3 - Presidential Addresses & State Papers of Theodore RooseveltCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 660 .R77 1970ch2ck availability
v.1-2 & v.3-4 - The works of Theodore RooseveltCall Number: UCF MAIN Library General Collection -- E660.R84 1897ch2ck availability
1. American ideals, with a biographical sketch by F. V. Greene. Administration--Civil service.--2. The wilderness hunter.--3. Hunting the grisly and other sketches.--4. Hunting trip of a ranchman. Hunting trips on the prairie and in the mountains.--5-8. The winning of the West.--9-10. The naval war of 1812. The battle of New Orleans.--11. The Rough riders.--12. The strenuous life.--13-14. Presidential addresses and state papers. - The Collected Works of William Howard TaftCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 660 .T11ch2ck availability
v.3 - Presidential Addresses & State Papers
v.4 - Presidential Messages to Congress
v.6 - The President & His Powers; and The U.S. & Peace
v.7 - Taft Papers on League of Nations - The Papers of Woodrow WilsonCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 660 .W717ch2ck availability
v.1-69 - State Papers & Other Public Writings of Herbert HooverCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 801 .H66 1970
- The memoirs of Herbert HooverCall Number: UCF MAIN Library General Collection -- E802.H7ch2ck availability, v.1 & 2
ch2ck availability, v.3
v. 1. Years of adventure, 1874-1920.--[v. 2] The Cabinet and the Presidency, 1920-1933.--[v. 3] The great depression, 1929-1941 - Complete Presidential Press Conferences of Franklin D. RooseveltCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 806 .R7424 1972v.3-25 (1934-1945)
ch2ck availability - Franklin D. Roosevelt & Foreign AffairsCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 806 .R7427ch2ck availability
v.1 - January 1933-February 1934
v.2 - March 1934-August 1935
v.3 - September 1935-January 1937 - The Public Papers & Addresses of Franklin D. RooseveltCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection E 806 .R749ch2ck availablity
-v. 1. The genesis of the new deal, 1928-1932.--v. 2. The year of crisis, 1933.--v. 3. The advance of recovery and reform, 1934.--v. 4. The Court disapproves, 1935.--v. 5. The people approve, 1936.--v. 6. The Constitution prevails, 1937.--v. 7. The continuing struggle for liberalism, 1938.--v. 8. War-and neutrality, 1939.--v. 9. War-and aid to democracies, 1940.--v. 10. The call to battle stations, 1941.--v. 11. Humanity on the defensive, 1942--v. 12. The tide turns, 1943.--v. 13. Victory and the threshold of peace, 1944-45 - The Papers of Dwight David EisenhowerCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection D 735 .E37ch2ck availability
v.1-5 - The War Years
v.6 - Occupation, 1945
v.7-9 - The Chief of Staff
v.10-11 - Columbia University
v.12-13 - NATO & the Campaign of 1952
v.14-17 - The Presidency: The Middle Way
v.18-21 - The Presidency: Keeping the Peace
