It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On the main search screen, click the arrow next to Core Collection and choose the index you wish to search through.
"Derwent Innovations Index merges patent information from Derwent World Patents Index with the patent citation information from Derwent Patent Citation Index. Users can conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.Access restricted to subscribing institutions."
"Espacenet offers free access to more than 90 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today."
- Full text PDF of US utility patents 1836-Present
- Search US titles, inventors and assignees from 1920-Present
- Search using the new Cooperative Patent Classification (CPC). Use "Classification Search" for detailed help
- If you have a U.S. patent number, use the Number Search and type it in the Publication Number box in the format us25151, no leading zeros
"The Lens serves nearly all of the patent documents in the world as open, annotatable digital public goods that are integrated with scholarly and technical literature along with regulatory and business data."
The European Patent Office’s DocDB bibliographic data from 1907 - present: 81+ Million documents from nearly 100 jurisdictions.
USPTO Applications from 2001 – present with full text and images.
USPTO Grants from 1976 – present with full text and images.
USPTO Assignments (14+ Million).
European Patent Office (EP) Grants from 1980 – present with full text and images.
WIPO PCT Applications from 1978 – present with full text and images.
Australian Patent Full Text from IP Australia Scholarly datasets
Scholarly records from PubMed (28M)
Scholarly records from Crossref (94M)
Scholarly records from Microsoft Academic(158M)