Skip to main content
UCF Libraries Home

Conflict, War and Terrorism: Iraq War 2003-2011

Browse the UCF Library Catalog for books about the Iraq War, 2003-2011

Call Number Subject
DS 79.757 Causes. Origins. Aims
DS 79.76 General works
DS 79.764-79.765 Military operations
Including aerial operations & insurgency
General works see DS79.76
- DS 79.764.A-Z - Individual campaigns, battles, etc., A-Z
- - DS 79.764.A63 - - Anbār
- - DS 79.764.B35 - - Baghdad
Including Battle of Sadr City, 2008
- - DS 79.764.F35 - - Fallujah
- DS 79.765.A-Z - By country, A-Z
- - DS 79.765.G7 - - Great Britain
- - DS 79.765.K6 - - Korea
- - DS 79.765.U6 - - United States
General works see DS79.76
Regimental histories. Subarrange by main entry
DS 79.766 Biography. Personal narratives
- DS 79.766.A1 - Collective
- DS 79.766.A2-Z - Individual, A-Z
DS 79.767.A-Z Special topics, A-Z
- DS 79.767.C37 - Casualties
- DS 79.767.M37 - Mass media
- DS 79.767.P74 - Press. Journalism. Censorship
- DS 79.767.P76 - Protest movements
- DS 79.767.P79 - Psychological aspects
- DS 79.767.P83 - Public opinion
DS 79.769 Reconstruction

U.S. Army Center of Military History

Books & Research Materials, Organized by Time Periods:
  • General / Colonial Era
  • Revolutionary War /Early National Era
  • War of 1812 / Early 19th Century
  • Mexican War / Civil War
  • Late Nineteenth Century / War with Spain / Turn of the Century
  • World War I / The Interwar Years
  • World War II / Korean War
  • Vietnam / Cold War Years
  • Desert Shield/Storm / Contingency Operations
  • Global War on Terrorism
CMH Series & Collections:
  • American Forces in Action Series
  • Army Ground Forces Studies
  • Army Regulations
  • CMH Online Oral History Collections
  • Department of the Army Historical Summaries
  • Mexican War Commemorative Brochures
  • Korean War Commemorative Brochures
  • World War II Commemorative Brochures
  • U.S. Army in the Korean War Series
  • U.S. Army in World War II Series
  • U.S. Army in Vietnam
  • Vietnam Studies

Other Historical Resources

American Journey Primary Sources (conduct an advanced search for the following by "publication title")

American Memory (Library of Congress) -- The digital collections include:

  • Civil War - images, texts, maps, & band music
  • Diplomacy & Foreign Service - oral history, 1940-1990
  • Japanese-American Internment Photographs
  • Pearl Harbor & Public Reactions
  • September 11, 2001, & Public Reactions
  • Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures
  • World War I - speeches, military newspapers, images, & maps
  • World War II - military situation maps

Boundary News Archive (International Boundaries Research Unit) -- "searchable archive of international boundary news, which contains over 10,000 boundary-related reports from a wide range of news sources around the world. Most reports are from the period when the Boundary & Security Bulletin was published (1991 to 2001) but additional reports have been added from 2006 onwards."

U.S. Coast Guard History (U.S. Coast Guard Historian's Office) provides articles, information and downloadable files.

National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books (George Washington University) "provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections."

U.S. Congressional Serial Set - Armed Forces & Conflicts -- See additional information and availability on the Serial Set LibGuide.

CRS Reports -- Congressional Research Service

"Reports for Congress, analyses or studies on specific issues of congressional legislative interest, are often prepared in response to numerous congressional inquiries. Reports may take many forms: policy analysis, economic studies, statistical reviews, legal analyses, historical studies, chronologies, and two-page fact sheets." (2006 Annual Report)

A CRS Report is not made available to the public unless a member of Congress releases it. The following resources provide access to released reports.

Topical CRS Collections

Wikileaks Iraq War Logs