Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection covers a wide variety of topics with full-text articles from 1982 to the present found in 26 journals published by Sage and participating associations.
Topic areas include:
clinical psychology, developmental psychology, psychopathology
Use the Boolean search operators AND, OR, or NOT to improve your search. Use the * symbol to truncate your search terms.
Using the Advanced Search screen simplifies field searching and allows you to specify display options.
To limit to nursing research articles in the Advanced search, put the phase ‘Nursing Research’ in the search box and change the drop down menu on the right hand side to ‘Descriptors, DE=’.
Several Search Tool options are listed at the bottom of the Advanced Search screen or when you click the Search Tool tab.
Combine Searches enables you to combine results from two or more searches
History displays up to 50 searches conducted during your current session
Thesaurus allows you to search and browse the thesaurus available for this particular database. You can browse for terms via a hierarchical, alphabetical, or rotated index display.
Indexes are browsed in an alphabetical listing of terms used in a specific field of a database. For Nursing & Health Sciences, the indexes are author, descriptor, journal name, and publication type.
Records are displayed in the format of your choice. Clicking on View Record provides the complete information, including the references provided in the bibliography. Clicking on Table of Contents provides a listing of the articles found in that particular issue of the journal.
Save, Print, Email from the records list results acts on the records only, not the full-text. To save, print, or email the full text, you must work within the PDF, Adobe Acrobat options.
To search in ‘Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection’, click on the ‘Search Tips’ hyperlink located below the search box(es) on the left hand side. The ‘Search Tips’ menu includes links to tips on performing searches, reviewing results, and how to use the advanced search.
You may also seek assistance from the Ask a Librarian service http://library.ucf.edu/Ask. A toll free phone number is available. Feel free to email the UCF Librarians via course mail for more help.