https://cawp.rutgers.edu/
Based at Rutgers University, a nationally recognized source of scholarly research and current data about women’s political participation in the United States.
https://iwpr.org/
The Institute for Women’s Policy Research (IWPR) is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization that engages in research and dissemination to shape public policy and improve the lives and opportunities of women from diverse backgrounds. A nonpartisan organization, it maintains strict adherence to a policy of independent research through internal and external peer review processes.
http://www.lgbtdata.com/
An open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation & gender identity data and measures. Based at Drexel University.
A web-based mapping and data visualization tool for accessing data, mostly about the United States, on topics such as demographics, health care, crime rates, educational attainment, housing, income, and more.
State of Women in the World Atlas
Main Library Reference HQ1154 .S42 1997
Although dated, can provide a historical snapshot of conditions for women through a series of maps. The atlas covers family issues, reproduction, work, education, suffrage, health, crime, etc. Also includes a statistical table for each country in the world, as well as notes and sources.
An online database that provides over 30,000 statistical tables on various United States and international statistics. Includes social, political, and economic data. Provides online access to the following print indexes and accompanying microfiche:
- ASI: American Statistics Index
Statistics from all branches and agencies of the federal government.
- IIS: Index to International Statistics
Statistics from international intergovernmental organizations such as the United Nations, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, the European Union, the International Monetary Fund and many others.
- SRI: Statistical Reference Index (SRI)
Statistics from state government agencies, private organizations, consumer and trade publications, business organizations, independent research organizations, and university research centers.
https://statusofwomendata.org/
Data on a wide range of indicators at the local, state, national, and international levels, including demographics, economic security, education, reproductive rights, political participation, civic engagement, and access to health care and work supports. Includes reports on each U.S. state and the District of Columbia, several city/area reports, and a series of reports on women in the Middle East and North Africa. Each report offers policy recommendations shaped by the research findings for that state or city/area. From the Institute for Women’s Policy Research (IWPR), a leading think tank in the United States focusing on the quantitative and qualitative analysis of public policy through a gendered lens.
https://unstats.un.org/unsd/demographic/products/indwm/indwm2.htm
Statistics by country.
https://www.dol.gov/agencies/wb/data
A compilation of recent annual data averages for selected labor force characteristics presented by sex, age, race and Hispanic origin, educational attainment, marital status, and parental status when available.
https://www.womanstats.org/
Purportedly the largest cross-national compilation of data, statistics, and maps on the status of women worldwide. Organized by country, with over 350 variables for 176 countries.
https://gateway.womenshealth.gov/
Produced by the Office on Women's Health at the United States Department of Health and Human Services, a website that provides links to statistics and information on a variety of health topics important to women.
https://genderdata.worldbank.org/
A comprehensive source for the latest sex-disaggregated data and gender statistics, with over 900 indicators pertaining to population, assets, education, employment and time use, entrepreneurship, environment, health,leadership,norms and decision-making,sustainable-development goals (SDGs), technology, and violence.