Need an explanation fast? Try one of our eBook Databases!
Access Medicine
Provides instant answers to clinical questions from medical textbooks such as Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Principles of Critical Care |
Credo Reference
Contains hundreds of credible reference sources, such as Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary. |
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Excellent starting point for summary/background information on a topic. Includes the Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing. |
MD Consult
Full text of over 50 medical reference books and over 80 journals and Clinics of North America. |
Merck Manual
Provides guidance for medical professionals on the diagnosis and treatment of medical conditions. |
Human Atlas Database - Thieme ElectronicBook Library
Thieme Electronic Book Library
|
Online access to the FLEXIBOOK Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology. This is a great place to look for photos and illustrations of anatomic landmarks, physiological processes, and disease states. |
Print Books featured in the BCC/UCF Joint-Use Library
Acid-base, fluids, and electrolytes made ridiculously simple by Call Number: RD52.F59 P74 2011Publication Date: 2011
Pathophysiology : reviews & rationales by Call Number: Brevard/Cocoa Reserves RB113 .H625 2008Publication Date: 2008
Anatomy and Physiology DVDs
Pathophysiology for nurses
Produced by Mosby, Inc.
Published [Philadelphia, PA] : Blanchard & Loeb, 2007.
Need a refresher? This 8 disc DVD set provides clinical and background information regarding the following disease states:
Contents:
Disc 1. Heart failure and pulmonary edema
Disc 2. Coronary artery disease and angina pectoris
Disc 3. Hypertension
Disc 4. Myocardial infarction
Disc 5. Diabetes mellitus
Disc 6. Arrhythmias
Disc 7. Asthma, emphysema, and chronic bronchitis
Disc 8. Acute and chronic renal failure.
Location: Brevard/Cocoa (1st Floor) Audio-Visual DVD RC764 .P38 2006
