It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Census, 1790-2010+
- Religion, 1980-2010
See Research Guide for tips.
UCF subscription now allows for unlimited simultaneous access!
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Indexes and abstracts federal government statistics since 1974; business, association and state government data since 1980, and international agencies since 1983. The UCF Library has the full text of some reports in print or microfiche formats. This database was previously known as LexisNexis Statistical Insight.
Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)
"Provides detailed demographic and statistical data on the state of Florida, including demographics on each county and individual city or town; detailed data on school districts; Hispanic and Asian population statistics; informative statistics and rankings on ancestry groups; weather statistics; and comparative ranking charts."
Florida Statistical Abstract (most issues not available online)
the print version is available at the UCF Library's Research & Information Desk. 1994-1999 online
Previous annual editions are available in the Florida Documents Collection:
-- FLA DOCS UF.S3:S8/ (1967-1972, 1974-2011)
Earlier editions include some historic data from the 1920s forward.
provides data profiles for states, counties and metropolitan areas, along with calculations, graphs, comparisons of time or geography, time series and maps
- States in Profile
- Counties in Profile
- County-Metro Side-by-Side
- County Peer Finder
- City-to-County Finder
- Industry Clusters
- Innovation Index
- Mapping Innovation
- Measuring Distress
- Occupation Clusters
"A variety of topics are covered in the Census Atlas, ranging from language and ancestry characteristics to housing patterns and the geographic distribution of the population. A majority of the maps in the Census Atlas present data at the county level, but data also are sometimes mapped by state, census tract (for largest cities and metropolitan areas), and for selected American Indian reservations."
SimplyAnalytics "enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data." NOTE: Limited to 5 simultaneous users
" DataFerrett only works with Microsoft Internet Explorer. DataFerrett does not work with Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox."
"a unique data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. (FERRETT stands for Federated Electronic Research, Review, Extraction, and Tabulation Tool.) Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands."
"an easy-to-use, alphabetically-arranged dictionary and guide to current sources of factual qualitative information on well over 50,000 specific subjects, incorporating more than 155,000 citations and more than 1,000 sources of statistical information for more than 210 countries of the world"