Databases

APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new window
abstract database (some full-text) of about 3,000,000 records (citations and summaries) focusing on behavioral sciences and mental health dating from the 1800s to the present. It is updated weekly. There are approximately 2000 journal titles and international material is covered. 98% of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Searching this database will include the contents of PsycArticles and PsycBooks.
"contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
Psychological Abstracts:
* 1927-1947 Microfilm BF1.P65
* 1948-2004 print in remote storage
APA PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, peer reviewed journals from APA. It's a subset of PsycInfo.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost) (1985+) This link opens in a new window
contains the full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) (1985+) This link opens in a new window
provides information from 1985 to the present about behavioral measurement instruments, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, and tests.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) provides information about behavioral measurement tools used across diverse professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, sociology, communication, and organizational behavior. HaPI helps researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests relevant to their investigations, theses, dissertations, and grant proposals and helps researchers to enhance the quality, reliability, and validity of their measurement techniques.
Counseling & Therapy In Video I (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"more than 700 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers."
Counseling & Therapy In Video II (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Volume II expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics and includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition.
Video Journal of Counseling & Therapy (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. In its first year, the Journal will launch with over 1,000 hours of contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops filmed at conferences and seminars world-wide."