Skip to Main Content
UCF Libraries Home

Young Adult Books

Award winning and recommended young adult books available in the CMC

About the Golden Kite Award

"Instituted in 1973, the Golden Kite Awards are the only children’s literary award judged by a jury of peers. More than 1,000 books are entered each year. In 2017, The Golden Kite Awards changed to recognize excellence in children’s literatures in six categories: Young Reader and Middle Grade Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Nonfiction Text for Younger Readers, Nonfiction Text for Older Readers, Picture Book Text, and Picture Book Illustration."

Golden Kite Young Adult Awards

Golden Kite Young Adult Honors

Golden Kite Nonfiction for Older Reader Awards

Golden Kite Nonfiction for Older Reader Honors