UCF Counseling Center
UCF Counseling Center - "The staff at the University of Central Florida Counseling Center have a commitment to providing a safe, welcoming environment for all students regardless of their gender, ethnicity, race, culture, religious beliefs, sexual orientation, national origin, age, physical and mental abilities, and/or socioeconomic status."
Counseling Videos
- Counseling & Therapy In Video I (Alexander Street)
This link opens in a new window
- Counseling & Therapy In Video II (Alexander Street)
- This link opens in a new window
- Video Journal of Counseling & Therapy (Alexander Street)
- This link opens in a new window
Other UCF Books
Search the UCF Library catalog for "counseling" and:
PsycBooks
Some of the titles available in the PsycBooks database include:
Handbook of Counseling & Psychotherapy with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, & Transgender Clients
General Collection BF 637.C6 H3125 2007
Mom, Dad. I'm Gay: How Families Negotiate Coming Out
General Collection HQ 76.25.S39 2001
Homophobia & the Law
General Collection KF 4754.5.R66 2005
"The Genetics of Sexual Orientation" in Biological Substrates of Human Sexuality
General Collection QP 251.B5626 2005
Sexual Orientation & Mental Health: Examining Identity & Development in Lesbian, Gay, & Bisexual People
General Collection RC 451.4.G39 S46 2006
"Affirmative Cognitive-Behavior Therapy with Lesbian, Gay & Bisexual People" in Culturally Responsive Cognitive-Behavior Therapy: Assessment, Practice & Supervision
General Collection RC 489.C63 C85 2006
HIV+Sex: The Psychological & Interpersonal Dynamics of HIV-seropositive Gay & Bisexual Men's Relationships
General Collection RC 606.6.H575 2005