Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer Resources

GenderWatch "is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports."

Includes coverage of:

• The Advocate (indexing 1989+; full-text 1997+)
• GCN: Gay Community News (1980-1999)
• Gay & Lesbian Issues & Psychology Review (2007+)
• The [Harvard] Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide (1994+)
• Journal of Gay & Lesbian Psychotherapy (indexing only 1989+)
• Journal of Gay & Lesbian Social Services (indexing only 1994+)
• Journal of Homosexuality (indexing only 1974+)
• Journal of Lesbian Studies (indexing only 1997+)
• Lambda Book Report (1990+)
• The Lesbian Review of Books (1994-2002)
• Transgender Tapestry: The Journal of the International Foundation for Gender Education (2005+)
• Trikone Magazine (1997+)

Alternative Press Index - "subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines."
Online version (1991+)
Print version - Reference AI 3.A27 (1969+)

Includes indexing of articles in:

• The Advocate (1970-1976, 1983-2004)
• Fag Rag (1971-1988)
• Gay (1970-1971)
• The [Harvard] Gay & Lesbian Review (1996+)
• Gay Information (1981-1992)
• Gay Insurgent (1979-1982)
• Gay Left (1976-1982)
• Gay Liberator (1974-1976, 1986)
• Gay Sunshine (1971-1983)
• Gaysweek (1977)
• GCN: Gay Community News (1976-1992, 1995-1999)
• GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies (1998+)
• Journal of Homosexuality (1985-1986, 1996+)
• Lambda Book Report (1988+)
• Lesbian Contradiction (1984-1994)
• Lesbian Inciter (1986)
• Lesbian Tide (1976-1980)
• Off Our Backs (1970+)
• RFD: A Country Journal for Queer Folks Everywhere (1982-1996)
• Transgender Tapestry: The Journal of the International Foundation for Gender Education (2007+)

The Lesbian Periodicals Index compiled & edited by Clare Potter, 1986
General Collection HQ 75.6.U5 P68 1986

"an author and subject guide to forty-two lesbian periodicals. It is primarily a retrospective index to selected titles that have ceased publication and are now a part of the collective lesbian past."
Dates of coverage vary by title, usually between 1967 and 1982, with one title indexed from 1947-1948

Lesbian Sources: A Bibliography of Periodical Articles, 1970-1990 by Linda Garber, 1993
General Collection HQ 75.5.G37 1993

Many other indexes and databases available in the UCF Libraries may be useful in conducting research, including: