J: Political Science
- JA: Political Science (General)
- JC: Political Theory
- JF: Political Institutions & Public Administration
- JK: Political Inst. & Public Admin. (United States)
- JL: Political Inst. & Public Admin. (Canada, Latin America, etc.)
- JN: Political Inst. & Public Admin. (Europe)
- JQ: Political Inst. & Public Admin. (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)
- JS: Local Government. Municipal Government
- JV: Colonies & Colonization. Emigration & Immigration. Int'l Migration
- JX: International Law (obsolete - see JZ & KZ)
- JZ: International Relations
See also Oxford Scholarship Online
JA: Political Science (General)
- Annual Review of Political Science (1998+) byCall Number: JA 1.A66 (Gen Coll)
- Blackwell Dictionary of Political Science: A User's Guide to Its Terms byCall Number: JA 61.B43 1999 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Dictionary of Politics & Government* byCall Number: JA 61.C6 2004 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- A Glossary of Political Theory byCall Number: JA 61.H64 2007 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Political Philosophy A-Z* byCall Number: JA 61.P55 2007 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Political Thought byCall Number: JA 61.S367 2007 (Osceola REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Ideologies byCall Number: JA 66.O94 2013 (General Collection)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Science byCall Number: JA 66.O97 2011 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Contextual Political Analysis byCall Number: JA 71.O94 2008 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Governance byCall Number: JA 71.O946 2012 (General Collection)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Methodology byCall Number: JA 71.O948 2008 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Theory byCall Number: JA 71.O95 2006 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Behavior byCall Number: JA 74.5.O93 2007 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political PsychologyCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- JA 74.5.O94 2023"This volume contains 30 chapters that provide an up-to-date account of key topics and areas of research in political psychology. In general, the chapters apply what is known about human psychology to the study of politics. Chapters draw on theory and research on biopsychology, neuroscience, personality, psychopathology, evolutionary psychology, social psychology, developmental psychology, cognitive psychology, and intergroup relations. Some chapters address the political psychology of political elites—their personality, motives, beliefs, and leadership styles, and their judgments, decisions, and actions in domestic policy, foreign policy, international conflict, and conflict resolution. Other chapters deal with the dynamics of mass political behavior: voting, collective action, the influence of political communications, political socialization and civic education, group-based political behavior, social justice, and the political incorporation of immigrants. Research discussed in the volume is fueled by a mix of age-old questions and recent world events."
- The Handbook of Political Sociology: States, Civil Societies, and Globalization byCall Number: JA 76.H383 2005 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
Key Concepts in Political CommunicationCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- JA85.L55 2006ch3ck availability of print version
"This is a systematic and accessible introduction to the critical concepts, structures, and professional practices of political communication. Author Darren G. Lilleker presents more than 50 core concepts in political communication which cement together various strands of theory."
JC: Political Theory
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism - Vol. 1, Fundamental Themes byCall Number: JC 311.E499 2001 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of Nationalism - Vol. 2, Leaders, Movements, & Concepts byCall Number: JC 311.E499 2001 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Modern China: An Encyclopedia of History, Culture, & Nationalism byCall Number: JC 311.M54 1998 (REF)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Leadership byCall Number: JC 330.3.O94 2014 (General Collection)
- International Encyclopedia of Civil Society byCall Number: JC 337 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Civil Society byCall Number: JC 337.O94 2011 (General Collection)
- The Oxford Handbook of the Welfare State byCall Number: JC 479.O94 2010 (General Collection)
- Human & Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources (Social Issues Primary Sources Collection) byCall Number: JC 571.H7626 2006 (REF)
- Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues since 1945* byCall Number: JC 571.L2747 1999 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Civil Rights in America (American Journey Primary Sources) byCall Number: JC 599.U5 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Civil Rights in America: 1500 to the Present byCall Number: JC 599.U5.S53 1998 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
JF: Political Institutions & Public Administration
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Institutions byCall Number: JF 37.O9 2008 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Politics byCall Number: JF 51.O94 2007 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of the American Legislative System byCall Number: JF 501.E53 1994 (REF)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- The Oxford Handbook of Legislative Studies byCall Number: JF 511.O94 2014 (online only)
Key Concepts in GovernanceCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- JF 1351.B49 2009"Key Concepts in Governance provides a clear introduction to the technical concepts and policies of contemporary governance through short definitional essays. Each entry features a snapshot definition of the concept, a contextualization of the concept, an overview of relevant debates, and a guide to further reading."- The Oxford Handbook of Public Management byCall Number: JF 1351.O94 2007 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Public Accountability byCall Number: JF 1525.A26 O94 2014 (General Collection)
- Encyclopedia of Digital Government byCall Number: JF 1525.A8.E63 2007 (Gen Coll)
- Encyclopedia of Intelligence & Counterintelligence byCall Number: JF 1525.I6.E64 2005 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
The Oxford Handbook of National Security IntelligenceCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection -- JF1525.I6O97 2010ch4ck availability of print version
'The Oxford Handbook of National Security Inteligence' examines the topic in full, beginning with an examination of the major theories of intelligence. It then looks at how intelligence agencies operate, how they collect information from around the world and the problems that come with transforming raw data into credible analysis."
JK: Political Institutions & Public Administration (United States)
- Carroll's Federal Directory - biographical & contact information for officials byCall Number: JK 6.F42 (online only)
- Federal Yellow Book: Who's Who in Federal Departments & Agencies byCall Number: JK 6.F45 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Federal Regional Yellow Book: Who's Who in the Federal Government's Departments, Agencies, Diplomatic Missions, Military Installations & Service Academies Outside of Washington, D.C. byCall Number: JK 6.F45 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Encyclopedia of American Parties, Campaigns, & Elections byCall Number: JK 9.B56 1999 (online only)
- The Constitution and Supreme Court (American Journey Primary Sources) byCall Number: JK 11 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Almanac of American Politics (1992+) byCall Number: JK 271.B343 (REF)
- Checks & Balances: The Three Branches of the American Government byCall Number: JK 271.B6496 2005 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations byCall Number: JK 468.C7.E5 (REF)
- The Oxford Handbook of the American Presidency byCall Number: JK 516.O94 2009 (General Collection)
- The Oxford Handbook of American Bureaucracy byCall Number: JK 681.O94 2010 (General Collection)
- Civil Service Exams - test preparation materials byCall Number: JK 716 (online only)
- Congressional Yellow Book: Who's Who in Congress, including Committees & Key Staff byCall Number: JK 1010.C68 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- The Oxford Handbook of the the American Congress byCall Number: JK1041.O94 2011 (General Collection)
- Government Affairs Yellow Book: Who's Who in Government Affairs byCall Number: JK 1118 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Speakers of the House of Representatives, 1789-2009* byCall Number: JK 1411.G76 2009 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- U.S. Citizenship Test - test preparation materials byCall Number: JK 1758 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of American Elections & Political Behavior byCall Number: JK 1976.O95 2010 (General Collection)
- Political Corruption in America : An Encyclopedia of Scandals, Power, & Greed byCall Number: JK 2249.G767 2008 (GenColl)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of American Political Parties & Interest Groups byCall Number: JK 2261.O94 2010 (General Collection)
- Carroll's State Directory - biographical & contact information for officials byCall Number: JK 2482.E9.S76 (online only)
- State Yellow Book: Who's Who in the Executive & Legislative Branches of the 50 State Governments byCall Number: JK 2679 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- The Oxford Handbook of New York State Government & Politics byCall Number: JK 3416.O94 2012 (General Collection)
Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias
JL: Political Institutions & Public Administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.)
- The Oxford Handbook of Canadian Politics byCall Number: JL 15.O94 2010 (General Collection)
- Political Risk Yearbook (PRS Group)Call Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- JL1416.P65
- The Oxford Handbook of Mexican Politics byCall Number: JL 1281.O95 2012 (General Collection)
JN: Political Institutions & Public Administration (Europe)
- Encyclopedia of the European Union byCall Number: JN 30.E52 2000 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Local & Regional Democracy in Europe byCall Number: JN 94.A91 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of British Politics byCall Number: JN 231.O94 2009 (General Collection)
- A Glossary of UK Government & Politics byCall Number: JN 231.W3825 2007 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
JQ: Political Institutions & Public Administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)
- Power & Succession in Arab Monarchies: A Reference Guide* byCall Number: JQ 1840.K425 2008 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Macquarie Dictionary of Australian Politics* byCall Number: JQ 4005.P461 1988 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
JS: Local Government. Municipal Government
- Municipal Yellow Book: Who's Who in the Leading City & County Governments & Local Authorities byCall Number: JS 300 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Carroll's Municipal Directory - biographical & contact information for officials byCall Number: JS 363.M86 (online only)
- Carroll's County Directory - biographical & contact information for officials byCall Number: JS 414.C671 (online only)
JV: Colonies & Colonization. Emigration & Immigration. International Migration
- Immigration & Asylum from 1900 to Present* byCall Number: JV 6012.I56 2005 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant & Refugee Cultures Around the World byCall Number: JV 6225.E53 2005 (online only)
- The Immigrant Experience (American Journey Primary Sources) byCall Number: JV 6450 (online only)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- The New Americans: A Guide to Immigration Since 1965 byCall Number: JV 6455.N49 2007 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of American Immigration byCall Number: JV 6465.E53 2010 (online only)
- Immigration & Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sources (Social Issues Primary Sources Collection) byCall Number: JV 6465.I4737 2006 (REF)
JX: International Law (obsolete - see JZ & KZ)
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy byCall Number: JX 1407.E53 2002 (REF)
JZ: International Relations
- The Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations* byCall Number: JZ 1160.N65 2002 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of International Relations byCall Number: JZ 1242.O94 2008 (General Collection)
- A Dictionary of Diplomacy* byCall Number: JZ 1405.B47 2003 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Modern Diplomacy byCall Number: JZ 1405.O94 2013 (General Collection)
- American Foreign Service Officer Exam - test preparation materials byCall Number: JZ 1480 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook on the United Nations byCall Number: JZ 4970.O93 2007 (General Collection)