H: Social Sciences
- H: Social Sciences (General)
- HA: Statistics
- HB: Economic Theory. Demography
- HC: Economic History & Conditions
- HD: Industries. Land Use. Labor
- HE: Transportation & Communications
- HF: Commerce
- HG: Finance
- HM: Sociology (General)
- HN: Social History & Conditions. Social Problems. Social Reform
- HQ: Family. Marriage. Women
- HS: Societies: Secret, Benevolent, Etc.
- HT: Communities. Classes. Races
- HV: Social Pathology. Social & Public Welfare. Criminology
- HX: Socialism. Communism. Anarchism
See also:
- Springer books for social sciences and business & economics
- Oxford Scholarship Online for business, management, economics, finance, and social work
- Cambridge Core - Management eBooks
Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias
HF: Commerce
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other online books and other reference books about commerce.
See also Springer textbooks for business.
- The Oxford Handbook of Business History byCall Number: HF 352.O94 2008 (Gen Coll)
- New Penguin Business Dictionary byCall Number: HF 1001.B36 2002 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business* byCall Number: HF 1001.C37 2003 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Dictionary of Business* byCall Number: HF 1001.C62 2005 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Collins Dictionary of Business* byCall Number: HF 1001.C65 1995 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World byCall Number: HF 1001.E4665 2009 (Online only)
- Business French Dictionary* byCall Number: HF 1002 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Business German Dictionary* byCall Number: HF 1002 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Business Spanish Dictionary* byCall Number: HF 1002 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) - test preparation materials byCall Number: HF 1118 (online only)
- Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, & Politics byCall Number: HF 1359.G5854 2006 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy / Vol. 1, A-F byCall Number: HF 1359.R68 2001 (Gen Coll)
- Dictionary of Trade Policy Terms* byCall Number: HF 1373.G66 2007 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy byCall Number: HF 1373.P75 2009 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of World Trade from Ancient Times to the Present byCall Number: HF 1373.W67 2005 (Daytona REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of International Business byCall Number: HF 1379.O996 2009 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook on The World Trade Organization byCall Number: HF 1385.N368 2012 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of Tariffs & Trade in U.S. History / Vol.1 byCall Number: HF 1705.E53 2003 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of Tariffs & Trade in U.S. History / Vol.2 byCall Number: HF 1705.E53 2003 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of Tariffs & Trade in U.S. History / Vol.3 byCall Number: HF 1705.E53 2003 (online only)
- Major Companies of Europe byCall Number: HF 3493.M3 (online only)
- Major Companies of the Arab World byCall Number: HF 3866.M3 (online only)
- Major Companies of Africa South of the Sahara byCall Number: HF 3873.M35 (online only)
- Ward's Business Directory of Private & Public Companies in Canada & Mexico byCall Number: HF 5074.W37 (online only - no longer available)
- Major Companies of Central & Eastern Europe & the Commonwealth of Independent States byCall Number: HF 5154.7.A3.M35 (online only)
- The Ultimate Business Library* byCall Number: HF 5351.C73 2003 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
Encyclopedia of Career DevelopmentCall Number: UCF Sanford/Lake Mary Reference -- HF5381 .E517 2006ch4ck availability of print version
With more than 400 articles, the Encyclopedia of Career Development is the premier reference tool for research on career-related topics. Covering a broad range of themes, the contributions represent original material written by internationally-renowned scholars that view career development from a number of different dimensions. This multidisciplinary resource examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives. Key Features: Offers introductory materials prepared by the editors and supplementary appendices on select topics -- Incorporates global, cultural, and international dimensions of careers and examines the social context of careers such as the contemporary work environment, emerging values in society, gender and ethnicity, social class, and work-family interface -- Explores the evolution of careers, including career stages, patterns, and transitions, as well as variations in the meaning of career success -- Discusses career decision-making strategies, and looks at legislative, regulatory, and labor relations decrees that influence career development and decision making -- Analyzes initiatives used by employers, counselors, and society to promote the effective development of careers- Career Information Center byCall Number: HF 5382.5.U5.C32 2006 (online only)
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business EthicsCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - 2nd Floor -- HF5387.B55 1997NOTE: Online access is liimited to 2 simultaneous users
ch4ck availability at other UCF campuses 
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics & SocietyCall Number: UCF Osceola Reference -- HF5387.E53 2008"The five volumes of this resource recognize the inherent unity between business ethics and business and society, that stems from their shared primary concern with value in commerce. This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment."
The Oxford Handbook of Business EthicsCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HF 5387.O95 2010Basic Philosophical Issues -- Competitive Markets & Corporate Responsibility -- Economic Justice & Consumer Rights -- Universal Norms & the Relativity of Moral Judgments -- The Use & Protection of Information -- Incentives & Influence -- Employee Rights & Corporate Responsibilities -- Safety, Risk & Harm -- Creating Moral Organizations- Market Share Reporter byCall Number: HF 5410.M35 (REF)
Key Concepts in MarketingCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- HF5415.B4852 2009ch3ck availability of print version
Customers & Markets -- The Offer -- Approaching Customers -- Promotion- The Oxford Handbook of Strategic Sales & Sales Management byCall Number: HF 5415.13 (online only)
- The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research & Economics Psychology byCall Number: HF 5415.32.E48 1999 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- American Wholesalers & Distributers Directory byCall Number: HF 5421.A615 (online only)
- Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Management Information Systems byCall Number: HF 5548.2.B524 1999 (REF)
- Dictionary of E-Business: A Definitive Guide to Technology & Business Terms* byCall Number: HF 5548.32.B67 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, E-Government, & Mobile Commerce byCall Number: HF 5548.32.E52 2006 (online only)
- Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce (biographies only) byCall Number: HF 5548.32.G35 2002 (online only)
- Handbook of Research in Mobile Business: Technical, Methodological & Social Perspectives byCall Number: HF 5548.34.H36 2006 (Gen Coll)
- Annual Review of Organizational Psychology & Organizational Behavior (2014+) byCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HF5548.7"The Annual Review of Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior is devoted to publishing reviews of the I/O Psychology and HRM/OB literature."
- Encyclopedia of Industrial & Organizational Psychology byCall Number: HF 5548.8.E498 2007 (online only)
- Dictionary of Human Resources & Personnel Management* byCall Number: HF 5549.A23 2006 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management byCall Number: HF 5549.17.O94 2007 (General Collection)
- The Oxford Handbook of Personnel Psychology byCall Number: HF 5549.17.O944 2008 (online only)
- Dictionary of Accounting* byCall Number: HF 5621.D537 2007 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of Business Letters, Fax Memos, & E-mail byCall Number: HF 5721.B59 1999 (online only)
- Direct Marketing List Source byCall Number: HF 5861.D54 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios byCall Number: HF 5681.R25 I53 (online only)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Business Publication Advertising Source byCall Number: HF 5905.S723 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Consumer Publication Advertising Source byCall Number: HF 5905.S725 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Newspaper Advertising Source byCall Number: HF 5905.S73 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- Radio Advertising Source byCall Number: HF 5905.S74 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- TV & Cable Source byCall Number: HF 5905.S745 (REF)(subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
