GR: Folklore
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other online books and other reference books about folklore.
- Encyclopedia of Urban Legends byCall Number: GR 105.34.B78 2001 (Reference)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
GT: Manners & Customs (General)
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other online books and other reference books about manners and customs.
- Encyclopedia of Clothing & Fashion byCall Number: GT 507.E53 2005 (online only)
- Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Fashion & Fashion Designers* byCall Number: GT 507.O53 2007 (online only)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Fashion, Costume & Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations & Footwear Through the Ages byCall Number: GT 511.P46 2004 (online only)
- Encyclopedia of Food & Culture byCall Number: GT 2850.E53 2003 (Rosen REF)
- Encyclopedia of Cremation* byCall Number: GT 3330.E53 2005 (online only)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Holidays, Festivals, & Celebrations of the World Dictionary byCall Number: GT 3925.H64 2003 (Rosen REF)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias
GF: Human Ecology. Anthropogeography
- Dictionary of Human Geography byCall Number: GF 4.D52 2000 (Reference)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key Concepts byCall Number: GF 41.C86 2005 (General Collection)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Key Concepts in Urban GeographyCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- GF125 .L38 2008Location & Movement -- Constructions -- Envisioning & Experience -- Social & Poltical Organisation -- Sites & Practices
GN: Anthropology
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other online books and other reference books about anthropology.
- Annual Review of Anthropology (1972+) byCall Number: GN 1.A623 (Gen Coll)
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology byCall Number: GN 11.E63 2006 (Reference)
- Biographical Dictionary of Social & Cultural Anthropology byCall Number: GN 20.B56 2004 (Reference)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Handbook of Paleoanthropology byCall Number: GN 281.H35 2007 (online only)
- Human Evolution: A Guide to the Debates byCall Number: GN 281.R412313 2004 (General Collection)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Countries and Their CulturesCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- GN 307 .C68"Focuses on cultures and countries around the world, specifically what is and is not shared culturally by the people who live in a particular country. Entries contain descriptive summaries of the country in question, including demographic, historical, cultural, economic, religious, and political information."- Encyclopedia of Social & Cultural Anthropology* byCall Number: GN 307.E526 2010 (online only)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Peoples, Nations & Cultures: an A-Z of the Peoples of the World, Past & Present* byCall Number: GN 316.P384 2005 (online only)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Key Concepts in EthnographyCall Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- GN345.O724 2009ch3ck availability of print version
"Addresses and summarizes the basic and related issues in ethnography that are covered nowhere else in a single text; Examines topics like ‘sampling’ and ‘generalizing’ as well as embracing new fields such as virtual, visual and multi-sighted ethnography; Discusses time-honored themes such as key informants, access, participant observation and rapport are here as well as key contemporary issues such as reflexivity, writing, and ethics."- The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters & Gatherers byCall Number: GN 388.c35 1999 (General Collection)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity & Culture byCall Number: GN 495.6.D53 2003 (Reference)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflicts byCall Number: GN 496.E56 2003 (Gen Coll)
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology byCall Number: GN 502.E63 2006 (Gen Coll)
- Nigeria's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook* byCall Number: GN 653.G67 2003 (online only)Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
