UCF Research Guides: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Handbooks: DA-DR: Europe

D: World History/History of Europe, Asia, Africa

DA: Great Britain

England by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 27.5.D38 1993 (General Collection)
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography by [OUP]
Call Number: DA 28.O95 2004 (REF)
Companion to British History* by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 34.A76 2001 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Dictionary of British History* by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 34.C65 1997 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Reader's Guide to British History* by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 34.R43 2003 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Encyclopedia of Contemporary British Culture by [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 589.4.E53 1999 (Reference)
Brewer's Britain & Ireland* by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 640.A98 2005 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
The Channel Islands by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 670.C4.G37 1998 (General Collection)
London by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 677.C74 1996 (online only)
Wales by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 708.H89 1991 (General Collection)
The Welsh Academy Encyclopaedia of Wales by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 734.W457 2008 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Scotland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 757.5.S65 1998 (online only)
Brewer's Dictionary of Irish Phrase & Fable* by [Credo]
Call Number: DA 906.M36 1986 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Irish Republic by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 906.S53.S47 1986 (General Collection)
Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Ireland by [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 910.H88 2004 (online only)
Northern Ireland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DA 990.U46.S5 1991 (General Collection)

DB: Austria, Liechtenstein, Hungary, Czechoslovakia

A Country Study: Austria by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DB 17 .A8 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-176/994
Austria by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 17.M58 1999 (online only)
Vienna by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 847.P46 1997 (online only)
Liechtenstein by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 886.M45 1993 (Gen Coll)
Hungary: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DB906 .H86 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-165/991
Hungary by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 906.K32.K3 1980 (Gen Coll)
Budapest by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 983.7.S25 1997 (online only)
Czech Republic by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 2011.E36 1999 (online only)
Czechoslovakia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DB2011 .C93 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-158/989
Czechoslovakia by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 2011.S5 1986 (Gen Coll)
Prague by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DB 2610.L86 1997 (online only)

DC: France, Andorra, Monaco

France by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 17.C5 1990 (Gen Coll)
Medieval France: An Encyclopedia by [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 33.2M44 1995 (Reference)
Who Was Who at Waterloo: A Biography of the Battle* by [Credo]
Call Number: DC 242.S86 2007 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Corsica by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 611.C81.H83 1997 (online only)
Paris by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 707.C46 1998 (online only)
Andorra by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 924.T39 1993 (Gen Coll)
Monaco by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DC 945.H83 1991 (Gen Coll)

DD: Germany

Germany: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DD 17.G475 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-173/996
West Germany [Former] by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DD 258.3.D37 1987 (Gen Coll)
East Germany [Former]: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DD 280.6.E22 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-155/987
Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture by [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DD 290.26.E53 1999 (Reference)
Pop Culture Germany!: Media, Arts & Lifestyle* by [Credo]
Call Number: DD 290.26.F7373 2006 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Berlin by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DD 860.W24 1993 (Gen Coll)

DE: Greco-Roman World

Late Antiquity: A Guide to the Postclassical World by [Credo]
Call Number: DE 5.L29 1999 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Guide to the Ancient World: A Dictionary of Classical Place Names by [Credo]
Call Number: DE 25.G72 1986 (Reference)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts

DF: Greece

Greece by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DF 717.V47 1998 (online only)
Crete by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DF 901.C82.E388 1998 (online only)

DG: Italy, Malta

Who's Who in The Roman World by [Credo]
Call Number: DG 203.H39 2001 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of the Italian Renaissance* by [Credo]
Call Number: DG 445.T43 1985 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Italy by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DG 467.S66 1995 (online only)
Sicily by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DG 866.O44 1998 (online only)
San Marino by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DG 975.S2.E39 1996 (online only)
Malta by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DG 989.T47 1998 (online only)

Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias

DH: Low Countries. Benelux Countries

Belgium by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DH 418.R55 1989 (Gen Coll)
Luxembourg by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DH 905.L89 1997 (Gen Coll)

DJ: Netherlands (Holland)

The Netherlands by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DJ 18.K56 1988 (Gen Coll)
Amsterdam by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DJ 411.A53.O8 1997 (online only)

DK: Russia. Soviet Union. Former Soviet Republics. Poland

Eastern Europe: An Introduction to the People, Lands, & Culture* by [Credo]
Call Number: DJK 9.E25 2011 (online only)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Russia/U.S.S.R. by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DK 17.P57 1994 (Gen Coll)
Soviet Union [Former]: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 17.S6396 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-95/991
The Former Soviet Union's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook by [Credo]
Call Number: DK 33.M54 2004 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Estonia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 502.35.E86 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-113
Latvia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 502.35.E86 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-113
Lithuania: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 502.35.E86 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-113
The Baltic States: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DK 502.35.S64 1993 (Gen Coll)
Moldova: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 507.23.B45 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-112
Belarus: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 507.23.B45 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-112
Armenia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 509.A727 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22: 550-111
Azerbaijan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 509.A727 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22: 550-111
Georgia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 509.A727 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22: 550-111
Russia: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 510.23.R883 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-115
Pop Culture Russia!: Media, Arts, & Lifestyle by [Credo]
Call Number: DK 510.762.B48 2005 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Siberia & the Soviet Far East by [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DK 753.C65 1991 (General Collection)
Kazakstan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 851.K34 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-114
Kyrgyzstan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 851.K34 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-114
Tajikistan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 851.K34 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-114
Turkmenistan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 851.K34 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-114
Uzbekistan: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 851.K34 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-114
Uzbekistan by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DK 943.H36 1999 (online only)
Poland: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DK 4040.P57 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-162/994
Poland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DK 4040.S25 1993 (Gen Coll)

DL: Northern Europe. Scandinavia

Denmark by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DL 109.I58 1999 (online only)
Iceland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DL 305.M3 1996 (online only)
Norway by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DL 409.S28 1986 (Gen Coll)
Sweden by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DL 609.S28 1987 (online only)
Finland: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DL1012 .A74 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-167/990
Finland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DL 1012.S24 1997 (Gen Coll)

DP: Spain, Portugal

Spain: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DP 17.S67 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-179/990
Basque Region by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 302.B46.W47 1998 (online only)
Gibraltar by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 302.G36.S56 1987 (Gen Coll)
Madrid by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 354.S55 1996 (online only)
Portugal: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DP 517.P626 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-181/994
Portugal by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 517.U59 2000 (online only)
Azores by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 702.A86.M66 1999 (online only)
Lisbon by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DP 756.L57 1997 (online only)

DQ: Switzerland

Switzerland by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DQ 17.M45 1990 (Gen Coll)

DR: Balkan Peninsula

Bulgaria: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DR 55.B724 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-168/993
Bulgaria by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 55.C7 1989 (Gen Coll)
Romania: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DR 205.R613 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-160/991
Romania by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 205.S55 1998 (online only)
Yugoslavia by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 305.H6 1990 (Gen Coll)
Turkey by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 417.B35 1999 (online only)
Turkey: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DR 417.T875 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-80/996
Albania: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DR 910.A347 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-98/994
Albania by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 910.Y68 1997 (online only)
Yugoslovia [Former]: A Country Study by [Library of Congress]
Call Number: DR 1214.Y83 >> U.S. Documents D 101.22:550-99/992
The Former Yugoslavia's Diverse Peoples: A Reference Sourcebook by [Credo]
Call Number: DR 1246.K59 2004 (General Collection)
Credo online cancelled due to budget cuts
Slovenia by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 1360.C37 1996 (Gen Coll)
Croatia by (World Bibliographical Series) [EBSCO - single reader]
Call Number: DR 1510.C37 1999 (online only)