H: Social Sciences
- H: Social Sciences (General)
- HA: Statistics
- HB: Economic Theory. Demography
- HC: Economic History & Conditions
- HD: Industries. Land Use. Labor
- HE: Transportation & Communications
- HF: Commerce
- HG: Finance
- HM: Sociology (General)
- HN: Social History & Conditions. Social Problems. Social Reform
- HQ: Family. Marriage. Women
- HS: Societies: Secret, Benevolent, Etc.
- HT: Communities. Classes. Races
- HV: Social Pathology. Social & Public Welfare. Criminology
- HX: Socialism. Communism. Anarchism
See also:
- Springer books for social sciences and business & economics
- Oxford Scholarship Online for business, management, economics, finance, and social work
- Cambridge Core - Management eBooks
HB: Economic Theory. Demography
Search the UCF Library Catalog for other online books and other reference books about economic topics.
See also Springer textbooks for economics.
- Penguin Dictionary of Economics* byCall Number: HB 61.B33 2003 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Anti-Capitalist Dictionary: Movements, Histories & Motivations byCall Number: HB 61.L66 2006 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Collins Dictionary of Economics* byCall Number: HB 61.P34 2000 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Dictionary of Economics byCall Number: HB 61.S466 1995 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Economics byCall Number: HB 72.O95 2009 (online only)
The Cambridge Handbook of Psychology & Economic BehaviourCall Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HB 74.P8.C36 2008Introduction, Theory & Method -- Finance -- Consumer Behaviour in the Private Sector -- Consumer Behaviour in the Public Sector -- Environment -- Biological Perspectives- Making of Modern Economics: The Lives & Ideas of Great Thinkers byCall Number: HB 75 .S545 2009 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- A Biographical Dictionary of Dissenting Economists* byCall Number: HB 76.B5 2000 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- A Biographical Dictionary of Women Economists byCall Number: HB 76.B535 2000 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Exemplary Economists: Introducing Economics of the 21st Century: North America byCall Number: HB 76.E96 2000 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Exemplary Economists: Introducing Economics of the 21st Century: Europe, Asia & Australasia byCall Number: HB 76.E96 2000 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Institutional Analysis byCall Number: HB 99.5.O94 2010 (online only)
- The Oxford Handbook of Political Economy byCall Number: HB 171.O915 2008 (online only)
- An Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics byCall Number: HB 172.5.E55 2002 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship byCall Number: HB 615.O94 2008 (online only)
Find subject entries in online & print encyclopedias
HC: Economic History & Conditions
- OECD Economic Surveys byCall Number: HC (various)(online subscription canceled due to budget cuts)
- OECD Factbook: Economic, Environmental & Social Statistics byCall Number: HC 10.O34 (REF)
- A Handbook of Globalisation & Environmental Policy: National Government Interventions in a Global Arena byCall Number: HC 79.E5.H35 2005 (Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Information Technology Ethics: Cultural Perspectives byCall Number: HC 79.I55.I5394 2007 (Gen Coll)
- Poverty: An International Glossary* byCall Number: HC 79.P6 I52 2007 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys byCall Number: HC 101.S7 (REF)
- The American Economy: A Historical Encyclopedia* byCall Number: HC 102.A66 2011 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Encyclopedia of American Industries byCall Number: HC 102.E53 (online only)
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History byCall Number: HC 102.G35 1999 (REF)Conduct an advanced search by publication title
- Encyclopedia of the History of American Management byCall Number: HC 102.5.A2.E53 2005 (Daytona REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Guide to Economic Indicators* byCall Number: HC 103.F9 2006 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Handbook of United States Economic & Financial Indicators byCall Number: HC 106.8.O47 (Daytona Gen Coll)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Profiles of FloridaCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference - HC 107.F6.P764ch4ck availability of print edition
"Provides detailed demographic and statistical data on the state of Florida, including demographics on each county and individual city or town; detailed data on school districts; Hispanic and Asian population statistics; informative statistics and rankings on ancestry groups; weather statistics; and comparative ranking charts." - American Buyers: Demographics of Shopping byCall Number: HC 110.C6.A669 2010 (online only)
- Generation X: Americans born 1965 to 1976 byCall Number: HC 110.C6G46 2009 (online only)
- American Generations: Who They Are & How They Live byCall Number: HC 110.C6.M545 2010 (online only)
- Poverty & the Government in America: A Historical Encyclopedia byCall Number: HC 110.P6P595 2009 (REF)cancelled due to budget cuts
- Eurojargon: A Dictionary of European Union Acronyms, Abbreviations, & Terminology* byCall Number: HC 241.2.R357 2004 (online only)cancelled due to budget cuts
