It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Key features of this two-volume encyclopedia about the education of African Americans include: highlighting individuals, organizations and publications with significant impact; discussions of curriculum, theories, and alternative models of education; addresssing the topics of gender and sexual orientation, religion, and the media."
"This encyclopedia is tightly focused on the unique history of polemics, and the various forms bilingual education has taken in U.S. schools. The work may be viewed as a single-source history of bilingual education in the last half of the 20th century but its roots in earlier periods in U.S. history are also summarized."
Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- LB 1027.55 2010
"ECCSP provides an easily accessible A-to-Z reference in one concise volume across these six key cross-cultural competency areas: Legal & Ethical Issues -- School Culture, Educational Policy, & Institutional Advocacy -- Psychoeducational Assessment & Related Issues -- Academic, Therapeutic, & Consultative Intervention -- Working with Interpreters -- Research."
"Over 50 international experts have combined their research and practical experience into 35 all-inclusive chapters, redefining the way teaching and learning is dispensed. This authoritative handbook details the needs of teachers, researchers, and scholars through state-of-the-art perspectives, exposing them to new ideas and interesting developments."
Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- LB1139.23.N88 2006
check availability of print version
Birth to Three -- Brain Studies & Neuroscience -- Child Minding & Home Care -- Developmentally Appropriate Practice -- Early Intervention Studies -- Early Literacy Development -- Family Literacy -- Foundation Stage -- Gender -- High Scope Preschool Curriculum -- Heuristic Play with Objects -- Inclusive Education -- Index for Inclusion -- Information & Communication Technology -- Key Person -- Media & Popular Culture -- Montessori Method -- Parental Involvement -- Play -- Quality -- Reggio Emilia Approach -- Schemas -- Special Educational Needs -- Steiner-Waldorf Kindergarten -- Sure Start -- Te Whariki -- Treasure Baskets -- UN Convention on the Rights of the Child
Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- LB 2367.4
ETS provides free, official test preparation materials for the GRE Subject Tests:
- Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology
- Computer Science
- Literature in English