Florida Census
Population
Housing
Decennial
Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000
- Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000Call Number: U.S. Documents Collection C 3.2:M 46/2provides questionnaires and instructions, plus individual histories of each census. Pages 119-124 provide tables showing the "Population Items on Principal Census Questionnaires: 1790-2000."
- Enumeration Forms (IPUMS USA)"contains facsimile copies of the enumeration forms used in the decennial census of the United States from 1860 through 2000, and the American Community Survey (2000+)."
- Map Guide to the U.S. Federal Censuses, 1790-1920 byCall Number: UCF Main Library Reference -- G1201.F7T5 1987"shows county outline maps at ten year intervals, the old county boundaries being superimposed over the modern lines"
- Census geography: Bridging data from prior years to the 2010 tract boundariesprovides "a Longitudinal Tract Data Base (LTDB), which provides public-use tools to create estimates within 2010 tract boundaries for any tract-level data (from the census or other sources) that are available for prior years as early as 1970."
Index to Census Digitized Special Collections
Index to Census Digitized Special Collections (University of Colorado at Boulder) -- "a finding guide to documents available on the Census Bureau's Special Collections web page, which includes non-Decennial Census reports, bulletins, special reports, and congressional and administrative documents published from the late 1800s through the mid 1980s, although the majority are from the early to mid 1900s."
Historical Statistics of the United States
- Historical Statistics of the United States (Cambridge) (1600-2000)a compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources includes over 37,000 data series.
Puerto Rico
- Censo Decenal - Puerto Ricoprovides digitized versions of the decennial census from 1910 forward, plus censuses from 1860, 1877, 1887 and 1899