Microfilm and Microfiche: Other Archives & Finding Aids

Some descriptions of the sets on the other pages of this research guide are taken from the publishers' catalogs or guides. To identify other microform sets that may be available in libraries elsewhere, consult the following:

Online guides to microfilm not available at UCF:

• Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1945-1969 (Honduras, Nicaragua)
• Crises in Panama & the Dominican Republic: National Security Files & NSC Histories (1963-1969
• Immigration During the Carter Administration: Records of the Cuban-Haitian Task Force
• Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library, 1600-1900 (Mexico, Peru, miscellaneous)
• Mexico in Transition: The Diplomatic Papers of John Lind, 1913-1931
• Records of the Immigration & Naturalization Service, 1906-1930 (Mexican)
• U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1918-1941 (Argentina, Mexico)

Online guides to microfilm not available at UCF:

• Afghanistan: An American Perspective
• CIA Research Reports, 1946-1976 (Africa, China, Europe, Japan, Korea, security of Asia, Soviet Union, The Middle East, Vietnam & Southeast Asia)
• Confidential British Foreign Office Political Correspondence, 1906-1948 (China, Germany, Palestine, Transjordan, World War I)
• Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1952 (Japan, Middle East, Russia & the Soviet Union)
• Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1945-1969 (Arab Confederation, Biafra/Nigeria, British Africa, China, Congo, Egypt, United Arab Republic, Far East, Germany, Formosa, Ghana, Great Britain, Hong Kong, India, Indochina, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Persian Gulf States, Yemen, Philippine Republic, Poland, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South America, Soviet Union, Syria, Vietnam)
• Confidential U.S. State Department Special Files, 1943-1966 (Japan, Korea, Northeast Asia, Southeast Asia, Vietam)
• Diplomatic Papers of John Moors Cabot, 1929-1978
• Educational Reform in Japan, 1945-1952
• Framing the Constitution of Japan: Primary Sources in English, 1944-1949
• Gerald R. Ford National Security Files, 1974-1977, The Middle East & South Asia, Presidential Country Files
• John F. Kennedy National Security Files, 1961-1963 (Africa, Asia & the Pacific, The Middle East, U.S.S.R. & Eastern Europe, Vietnam, Western Europe)
• Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files, 1963-1969 (Africa, Asia & the Pacific, Israel, The Middle East, The United Nations, U.S.S.R. & Eastern Europe, Vietnam, Western Europe)
• Richard M. Nixon National Security Files, 1969-1974 (Africa, Asia, India-Pakistan War of 1971, The Middle East, China, U.S.S.R. & Eastern Europe, Vietnam, Western Europe)
• Germany's Business Leaders, 1400-1917
• International Trade from 17th Century Amsterdam: Burlamacchi Archive
• Japan-U.S. Semiconductor Cases
• Occupation of Japan, 1942-1963
• Office of the Assistant Secretary for International Affairs, Geographic Files: The Far East, 1944-1959
• Official Exchanges of the President & Secretary of State with Foreign Leaders, 1961-1966
• OSS/State Department Intelligence & Research Reports, 1941-1961 (Japan, Korea, Southeast Asia, China, India, Germany, Postwar Europe, Soviet Union, Middle East, Africa)
• Papers of Queen Victoria on Foreign Affairs, Part 1. Russia & Eastern Europe, 1846-1900
• Political Pamphlets from the Indian Subcontinent (India, Pakistan)
• Records of the American Committee on Africa, 1952-1985
• Records of the Council on Foreign Relations
• Records of the Immigration & Naturalization Service, 1898-1936 (Asian, European)
• Records of the Military Assistance & Advisory Group, Vietnam, 1950-1973
• Records of the U.S. Information Agency, 1945-1970 (German Public Opinion, Cold War Era Research Reports)
• Records on the Persian Gulf Crisis, 1989-1992
• Republic of Turkey: An American Perspective
• Russia in Transition: The Diplomatic Papers of David Rowland Francis
• Special Studies Series, Foreign Nations, 1960-2008 (Africa, Asia, China, Europe & NATO, Japan, Korea, Middle East, Soviet Union, Vietnam, Southeast Asia)
• Special Studies Series, Immigration, 1969-2007
• U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944 (China, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Soviet Union)
• U.S. Occupation of Germany: Educational Reform, 1945-1949
• Voices from Ellis Island: An Oral History of American Immigration

UCF Special Collections is open from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Monday through Friday. It houses materials which are considered rare or of special interest to researchers. It also houses materials relating to the University and to the local community.

• Manuscripts in Special Collections
• University Archives Collections List
• Guides to Florida Archives & Manuscript Repositories by city and county
• Archives Florida (statewide database)
• Microfilm copies available on the third floor of the library of some UCF paper publications from the Archives