Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Americas Awards

CLASP - Consortium of Latin American Studies Programs, founded the Américas Award in 1993 to encourage and commend authors, illustrators and publishers who produce quality children’s and young adult books that portray Latin America, the Caribbean, or Latinos in the United States, and to provide teachers with recommendations for classroom use. CLASP offers up to two annual book awards, together with a commended list of titles.

Americas Award Winners 2022-2020

Americas Honor Books 2022-2020

Americas Award Winners 2019-2010

Americas Honor Books 2019-2010

Americas Award Winners 2009-2000

Americas Honor Books 2009-2000

Americas Award Winners 1999-1993

Americas Honor Books 1999-1995