Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Caldecott Awards

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. The Honor Books before 1960 are a lot harder to find as many are out of print, so this list ends the Honor Books at 1960. All the Caldecott books owned by the Curriculum Materials Center Library at UCF are marked by a red dot.

Caldecott Award Winners 2020

Caldecott Honor Books 2020

Caldecott Award Winners 2019-2010

Caldecott Honor Books 2019-2010

Caldecott Award Winners 2009-2000

Caldecott Honor Books 2009-2000

Caldecott Award Winners 1999-1990

Caldecott Honor Books 1999-1990

Caldecott Award Winners 1989-1980

Caldecott Honor Books 1989-1980

Caldecott Award Winners 1979-1970

Caldecott Honor Books 1979-1970

Caldecott Award Winners 1969-1960

Caldecott Honor Books 1969-1960

Caldecott Award Winners 1959-1950

Caldecott Award Winners 1949-1940

Caldecott Award Winners 1939-1938