Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Robert F. Sibert Awards

The Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal is awarded annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished informational book published in the United States in English during the preceding year. The award is named in honor of Robert F. Sibert, the long-time President of Bound to Stay Bound Books, Inc. of Jacksonville, Illinois. ALSC administers the award.

Robert F. Sibert Awards 2022-2020

Robert F. Sibert Honor Books 2022-2020

Robert F. Sibert Awards 2019-2010

Robert F. Sibert Honor books 2019-2010

Robert F. Sibert Awards 2009-2001

Robert F. Sibert Honor books 2009-2001