Skip to Main Content
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Giverny Award

The Giverny Award is an annual children's science picture book award established in 1998 by Dr. Jim Wandersee and Dr. Elisabeth E. Schussler who was at that time affiliated with the 15º Laboratory at Louisiana State University.

Giverney Award Winners 2023-2020

Giverney Award Winners 2019-2010

Giverney Award Winners 2009-2000

Giverney Award 1999-1998