Skip to Main Content
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Dolly Gray Award

The Dolly Gray Children’s Literature Award was initiated in 2000 to recognize authors, illustrators, and publishers of high quality fictional and biographical children, intermediate, and young adult books that appropriately portray individuals with developmental disabilities. It is awarded every even year. Starting in 2022, there was an award given for both Picture Books and Middle grades chapter books.

Dolly Gray Award Winners 2022-2020

Dolly Gray Award Winners 2018-2000