It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"Provides detailed demographic and statistical data on the state of Florida, including demographics on each county and individual city or town; detailed data on school districts; Hispanic and Asian population statistics; informative statistics and rankings on ancestry groups; weather statistics; and comparative ranking charts."
Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HD59 .K49 2009
"Key Concepts in Public Relations provides a comprehensive, easy-to-use overview to the field, covers central concepts in PR, paves the way for students to tackle primary texts, grounds students in both practice and theory, takes it further with recommended reading"
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility: A Complete Reference Guide to Concepts, Codes & Organisations* by [Credo]
Call Number: UCF Main Library General Collection - 3rd Floor -- HD4901.B64 2007
ch3ck availability of print version
"Key Concepts in Work clearly and concisely explains the central ideas, debates, and theories of work. Authors Paul Blyton and Jean Jenkins offer a broad overview of the social, political, and economic contexts of work illustrated from diverse industrial societies."
Call Number: UCF Sanford/Lake Mary Reference -- HF5381 .E517 2006
ch4ck availability of print version
With more than 400 articles, the Encyclopedia of Career Development is the premier reference tool for research on career-related topics. Covering a broad range of themes, the contributions represent original material written by internationally-renowned scholars that view career development from a number of different dimensions. This multidisciplinary resource examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives. Key Features: Offers introductory materials prepared by the editors and supplementary appendices on select topics -- Incorporates global, cultural, and international dimensions of careers and examines the social context of careers such as the contemporary work environment, emerging values in society, gender and ethnicity, social class, and work-family interface -- Explores the evolution of careers, including career stages, patterns, and transitions, as well as variations in the meaning of career success -- Discusses career decision-making strategies, and looks at legislative, regulatory, and labor relations decrees that influence career development and decision making -- Analyzes initiatives used by employers, counselors, and society to promote the effective development of careers
"The five volumes of this resource recognize the inherent unity between business ethics and business and society, that stems from their shared primary concern with value in commerce. This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including more than 800 entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment."
Call Number: UCF ONLINE General Collection -- HF 5387.O95 2010
Basic Philosophical Issues -- Competitive Markets & Corporate Responsibility -- Economic Justice & Consumer Rights -- Universal Norms & the Relativity of Moral Judgments -- The Use & Protection of Information -- Incentives & Influence -- Employee Rights & Corporate Responsibilities -- Safety, Risk & Harm -- Creating Moral Organizations