Publications
- Beige Book
- Business Conditions Digest
- Compensation & Working Conditions
- CPI Detailed Report
- Economic Indicators
- Economic Report of the President
- Employment & Earnings
- Federal Reserve Bulletin
- Monthly Labor Review
- Occupational Outlook Quarterly
- PPI Detailed Report
- Statistical Supplement
- Survey of Current Business
- U.S. Industrial Outlook
Other Business Databases
News about Orlando Business
See also Florida News
- Orlando Sentinel (ProQuest) (1985+)Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
Click for earlier content from the Sentinel and other area newspapers.
Articles
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+)
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (1982+)"contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more."
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- VitalLaw
- This link opens in a new window
As of November 2021, Cheetah has been renamed "VitalLaw"
The link to create an account to save searches is currently not working and "under repair" by Wolters Kluwer.
Please use this link to create an account and then proceed to the database.
-Information about the law of business and finance, plus federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
-All content has migrated from Intelliconnect to Cheetah. Intelliconnect is no longer available. - Emerald Insight Journals and eBooksOnline journals and eBooks from Emerald which publishes in a broad range of disciplines.
- Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCOhost)Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 112,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- Nexis Uni - BusinessCompany Dossier -- Company Search -- Recent Business News -- Recent Supreme Court Business Opinions -- Recent Law Review Articles -- Recent Business Blog Posts -- Featured Publications
- SAGE JournalsOur portfolio of more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners, allows us to help researchers, educators, institutions, and our society partners, shape the future. As an independent organization, we are free to think long-term, free to do more, and free to work together to create lasting relationships that transform and advance knowledge.
- Social Sciences & Humanities (SAGE Journals)Browse journals by discipline: Anthropology & Archaeology; Communication & Media Studies; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Cultural Studies; Economics & Development; Education; Ethnic Studies; Family Studies; Gender Studies; Geography; Gerontology & Aging; Group Studies; History; Information Science; Interpersonal Violence; Language & Linguistics; Law; Management & Organization Studies; Marketing & Hospitality; Peace Studies & Conflict Resolution; Philosophy; Politics & International Relations; Psychoanalysis; Psychology & Counseling; Public Administration; Regional Studies; Research Methods & Evaluation; Science & Society Studies; Social Work & Social Policy; Sociology; Special Education; Theology & Biblical Studies; Urban Studies & Planning
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) (1984+)Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
LC Subject Class Range
Click to see Business in the library catalog.