Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCF Libraries Home

Award Winning and Notable Children's Books PreK - 8

Award books for early books thru mid grade

About the Christopher Award

First presented in 1949, the Christopher Awards were established by Christopher founder Father James Keller to salute media that “affirm the highest values of the human spirit.” Their goal is to encourage men, women and children to pursue excellence in creative arenas that have the potential to influence a mass audience positively. Award winners encourage audiences to see the better side of human nature and motivate artists and the general public to use their best instincts on behalf of others.

Preschool and Up 2022-2020

Kindergarten and Up 2022-2020

Ages 6 and Up 2022-2020

Ages 8 and Up 2022-2020

Ages 10 and Up 2022-2020

Preschool and Up 2019-2010

Kindergarten and Up 2019-2010

Ages 6 and Up 2019-2010

Ages 8 and Up 2019-2010

Ages 10 and up 2019-2010