Psychology in Sage Full-Text Collections provides the full-text of articles contained in 35 journals covering the topics of applied psychology, assessment, child development, clinical psychology, cognitive psychology, counseling psychology, cross-cultural psychology, cultural psychology, developmental psychology, educational psychology, environmental psychology, family studies, group work, industrial/organizational psychology, language acquisition, Latin American studies, learning disabilities, measurement, neuropsychology, personality, philosophical psychology, psychiatry, psychology of diversity, school psychology, social psychology, and sociology of race and ethnicity. Coverage begins in 1982.
Options for searching include Quick Search (keywords are searched in all fields), Advanced Search (multiple specified fields can be searched), and Command Search (found under Search Tools and designed for individuals familiar with nested Boolean operator searches and field codes).
Boolean operators and, or, and not, as well as proximity operators are supported. Phrases are implied.
The asterisk (*) is the truncation symbol to represent any number of characters at the end of the word. The question mark (?) represents a single character. ?? are used for two characters, etc.
Other search tools include, Combine Searches, Search History, Thesaurus, and Indexes (searchable, alphabetical lists of authors, descriptors, journal names, and publication type – often highlights the typos).
The Results List often allows you to view the record, see the bibliography (references), review the table of contents, determine where the article has been cited, and download the full text.
You can Save, Print, Email, or Export the file to the Citation Manager, RefWorks
Clicking on Help & Support results in a list of resources, including Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs), Quick Reference Card (in multiple languages), Tutorials, Information on the Database, and help for Getting Started, Quick Search, Advanced Search, Search Tools, Search Results, and Bibliographic (Citation) Managers. Help & Support also provides an index of tops and a search feature.