Databases - I
- IBISWorld - Industry Market Research This link opens in a new windowA collection of Industry Market Research. Includes Industry Reports (NAICS) and Industry iExpert Summaries for the United States.
- IEEE / Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
- Immunology Abstracts (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"Studies are summarized relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, including normal functions and disorders" - Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowIndex to art periodicals that were published in the US during the 19th century. Entire journal contents are indexed: articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements.
- Index to American PeriodicalsCanceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodicals Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
- Index to Hispanic Legislation* (1976-1997)Describes the national laws, decrees, and regulations of Spanish-speaking nations.
NOTE: This index was part of the Global Legal Information Network which is currently being reconfigured. - Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)* (print only)-UCF online access ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding.
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1926-1994)
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1994-2004) - Index to The Times (FCLA) (1906-1980) This link opens in a new windowShort index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
Printed Index - UCF ARC MAIN General Collection AI 21 .T46 (1929+)
See also the London Times research guide - Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal,an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries. - Informe Académico (en Español) (Gale OneFile) (1994+) This link opens in a new windowInforme Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. - Inspec and Inspec Archive (Ei Village) (1896+) This link opens in a new window"Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics."
Includes the Inspec backfile. - Institute of Physics Journals (IoP) This link opens in a new windowFull text of IOP electronic journals, providing publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide.
- VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
As of November 2021, Cheetah has been renamed "VitalLaw"
The link to create an account to save searches is currently not working and "under repair" by Wolters Kluwer.
Please use this link to create an account and then proceed to the database.
-Information about the law of business and finance, plus federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
-All content has migrated from Intelliconnect to Cheetah. Intelliconnect is no longer available. - Document Delivery & Resource Sharing This link opens in a new window
Locating and delivering articles and books to support the research of UCF students, faculty and staff
- International Abstracts in Operations Research Archive (IAOR) (IFORS) This link opens in a new window-IAOR ceased at the end of 2017
-The archives moved from Palgrave to International Federation of Operational Research Societies (IFORS).
-Print version (1961-2008) is available from the Main Library
UCF ARC MAIN General Collection -- Q500.I 5
-Contains bibliographic and abstract information in operations research and management science - sourced from over 180 of the world's leading journals. - International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (1984+) This link opens in a new windowInternational Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD. These volumes comprise a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 1.1 million journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theater and performance in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text contains more than 560 full-text titles, including more than 195 full-text journals, and more than 360 full-text books & monographs.
- International Criminal Tribunals Database This link opens in a new window"the data and codebook used to analyze the decisions made by the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda and the Special Court for Sierra Leone"
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAnthropology -- Applied Social & Behavioral Sciences -- Applied, Industrial, & Organizational Psychology -- Archaeology -- Area, Development & International Studies -- Behavioral Neuroscience -- Biographies -- Clinical Psychology -- Cognitive Neuroscience -- Cognitive Psychology -- Contemporary Cultural Concerns -- Criminology -- Culture & the Arts -- Demography -- Developmental Psychology -- Economics -- Education -- Environmental & Ecological Sciences -- Ethics of Research -- Evolutionary Sciences -- Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Trans-sexual -- Genetics, Behavior, History & Society -- Geography -- Health -- History -- History of the Social & Behavioral Sciences -- Institutions & Infrastructure of Social & Behavioral Sciences -- Labor Studies -- Law -- Linguistics -- Logic of Inquiry & Research Design -- Management, Organizations, Business, Marketing & Finance -- Mathematics & Computer Sciences Applications -- Media Studies & Mass Communication -- Memory: Cognitive & Neuroscientific Aspects -- Motivational Psychology -- Neuroscience of Language -- Personality Psychology -- Philosophy -- Political Science -- Psychiatry -- Public Policy -- Religious Studies -- Science & Technology Studies -- Sexuality -- Social Psychology -- Social Work -- Sociology -- Statistics -- Studies of the Life Course -- Urban Studies & Planning -- War, Peace, Violence & Conflict
- International Environmental Agreements (IEA) Database This link opens in a new window"Lists of international environmental treaties, conventions, and other agreements with links to text, membership, performance data, secretariat, and summary statistics. Over 1100 multilaterals, 1500 bilaterals, and 250 "other". Grouped by Date, Subject, and "Lineage" of legally-related agreements (e.g., those related to the Montreal Protocol)."
- International Labor Comparisons (ILC) (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) This link opens in a new windowcomparative information by country on productivity and unit labor costs; compensation; labor force, employment, and unemployment; and consumer prices
- International Personality Item Pool (Oregon Research Institute) This link opens in a new windowintended to provide rapid access to measures of individual differences, all in the public domain, to be developed conjointly among scientists worldwide.
- IPA Source (International Phonetic Alphabet) This link opens in a new windowTransliterations and literal translations of songs, arias, and poetry, as a selection of sound recordings in Latin, French, German, and Italian.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (1943+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic resources relevant to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Databases - J
- JAMAevidence (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window"Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care."
Provided by UCF College of Medicine Health Sciences Library.
- Jazz Music Library (ASP) (subscription cancelled)covering thousands of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres, from all over the world, from the beginnings of jazz to today. Music Online also provides content from Classical Music Library. See also the info button.
- JCR: Journal Citation Reports (2009+) This link opens in a new windowProvides citation data for evaluating and comparing scholarly journals.
*2000-2005 content is available in the Main Library CD-ROM Collection
Call Number Q1.J67 - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of research journals and eBooks from numerous publishers. For most of the journal content, we can access all but the 3 to 5 most recent years of the journal.
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |