UCF Research Guides: Databases: Conference Proceedings

Remote Login

Two ways to login for off-campus access

>>> EZproxy login using your NID <<<

Log-in with Library ID
Library ID Number:
Password: Last 4 digits of your UCFID.
EZProxy Login Help Library ID Help Regional Campus Help

Icon Key

	included in OneSearch results
	partially included in OneSearch results
no dot	not included in OneSearch results

	More information about OneSearch

Best Databases for Conference Proceedings

PapersFirst (FirstSearch) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Other Databases for Conference Proceedings

American Chemical Society (ACS) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the ACS in 1879, as well as the ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication and the ACS In Focus eBooks.
Directory of Published Proceedings*
Canceled due to budget cuts. Consider using ProceedingsFirst or subject specific indexes. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text access to quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes most IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from:
- IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
- IEEE conference proceedings
- IET conference proceedings
- IEEE published standards
- IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings includes complimentary access to the AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005
Bell Labs Technical Journal includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text articles published from 1922
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2013
Individual Online Journals includes access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from:
- Systems Engineering and Electronics, Journal of
-IET journals are now largely Open Access at the IET Research Hub on Wiley Online Library

Science Conference Proceedings

Science Conference Proceedings (U.S. Dept of Energy) identifies "science and technology conference proceedings and conference papers from a number of authoritative sites (professional societies and national labs, largely) whose areas of interest in the physical sciences and technology intersect those of the Department of Energy. Proceedings and papers from scientific meetings can be found in these fields, among others:

particle physics
nuclear physics
chemistry
petroleum
aeronautics and astronautics
meteorology
engineering
computer science
electric power
fossil fuels."