Remote Login
Best Databases for Athletic Training
- CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) (1937+) This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Ultimate provides 1,815 active full-text journals and covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) (1946+) This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost) (1975+) This link opens in a new windowProvided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Other Databases for Athletic Training
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) (1966+) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
- Health and Wellness (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowTopics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic & Consumer Editions (EBSCOhost) (1984+) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new windowOnline access to the Flexibook Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.
