Databases - A
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - ABI/INFORM Dateline (ProQuest) (1985+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more.
- ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. - ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries. - Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering -- ANTE (ProQuest) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
publications from the U.K. & the U.S. covering new technologies such as information technology & computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical & chemical engineering) & allied subject areas. - Abstracts in Social Gerontology (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 110,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources.
- Academic ASAP (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new window(all database contents are included in Academic OneFile)
full-text periodical articles on: Current Events, Economics, Education, History, Humanities, Literature and Art, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, and more - Academic Database Assessment Tool (ADAT)*"The Academic Database Assessment Tool (ADAT) ... has been discontinued. The descriptive information on electronic resources, however, has been migrated from ADAT to the CRL eDesiderata platform.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowProvides articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in addition to thousands of podcasts, transcripts, and videos. "...extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology"
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- Academic UniverseSee LexisNexis Academic.
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new windowFull text medical text books and clinical library. Includes photographs and audio/video presentations related to the various texts in the collections.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new windowAmerican Council of Learned Societies - "a digital collection of about 5,000 full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twenty learned societies, nearly 100 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office."
Unlimited simultaneous users. - ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull text of all ACM journals and conference proceedings.
- Advanced Polymers Abstracts* (CSA)[subscription dropped]
This database centralizes information on advanced plastics and is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts database. - AfricaBib This link opens in a new windowThe 6 bibliographic databases of AfricaBib:
- Africana Periodical Literature -- African Women -- Women Travelers to Africa -- Islam in Africa -- Kenya Coast -- Water and Africa
"The Africana Periodical Literature database provides metadata of articles on Africa covering a wide range of topics, from geography, history and anthropology to agriculture, women’s studies, medicine and health. It currently (October 2016) contains more than 177,000 records from over 800 journals. The majority of the journals are in English or French. A smaller number is in German, Afrikaans, Dutch, Italian and Portuguese. There is a strong focus on journals published in Africa."
African Women -- "In February 2008 this English-language database contained over 35,000 citations from 1986 onward. The database indexes six types of materials: books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles; Masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations as well as a few B.A. theses and honors papers; conference papers; and videocassettes. " - African American Biographical Database CEASEDCEASED and access discontinued as of summer 2023.
Absorbed into Black Studies.
Biographies of over 30,000 African-Americans from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950. - AgeLine* (AARP)No longer freely available. Detailed summaries of more than 90,000 publications about aging and the 50+ population. See also the AgeLine Thesaurus.
See also Abstracts in Social Gerontology - AGRICOLA (ProQuest) (1970+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database, produced by the National Agricultural Library, consists of worldwide literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields. Since 1985, the CAB Thesaurus has been used to select controlled vocabulary terms for subject indexing. Library of Congress Subject Headings are used as controlled vocabulary for cataloging records. - AGRICOLA (USDA) (1970+) This link opens in a new windowCovers every major agricultural subject, providing accessible agricultural information and serves as the nexus for a national network of state land-grant and U.S. Department of Agriculture field libraries.
- Agriculture (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowWith broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- AGRIS (United Nations) This link opens in a new windowa global public domain Database with over 2 million structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. Approximately 80% of records are citations from scientific journals.
- Alexander Street Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collections include:
- American History in Video
- Art & Architecture in Video
- AVON (Academic Video Online Premium)
- Asian Film Online, (vol. 1 & 2)
- Caribbean Studies in Video: The Banyan Archive
- Counseling & Therapy in Video (vol. 1 & 2)
- The DocuSeek2 Complete Collection
- Education in Video
- Ethnographic Video Online
- Filmakers Library Online
- Latin America in Video
- LGBT Studies in Video
- New World Cinema: Independent Features & Shorts, 1990-Present
- Nursing Education in Video, 2nd Edition upgrade
- Theatre in Video
- Video Journal of Counseling & Therapy
- World History in Video - Algology Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This journal separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. - Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCOhost) (1990+) This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990
- Alternative Press Index (EBSCOhost) (1991+) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
- Aluminium Industry Abstracts (ProQuest) (1972+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. - America: History & Life (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAmerica: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the ACS in 1879, as well as the ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication and the ACS In Focus eBooks.
- Explore Census Data (U.S. Census) This link opens in a new windowprovides current & historical Census data
- Film Scripts Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowFull text of 1,000+ scripts by writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. Includes over 500 original images of previously unpublished screenplays.
- American History in Video (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries." - American Institute of Physics (AIP) This link opens in a new windowJournals, conference proceedings and eBooks from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies such as American Association of Physics Teachers.
- American Mathematical Society Journals (AMS) This link opens in a new windowJournals of the American Mathematical Society, devoted to research articles of the highest quality in all areas of pure and applied mathematics.
- American Periodicals IndexCanceled due to budget cuts. Consider using American Periodical Series Online. For help contact Ask a Librarian.
- American Periodicals (ProQuest) (1741-1940) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text copies of periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. - American State Papers (NewsBank/Readex) (1789-1838) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838. - Analytical Abstracts (RSC) (1980+) This link opens in a new window(also known as Analytical WebBase)
(abstracts 1984+)
Index to more than 260 journals with comprehensive coverage of analytical chemistry.
- print index 1954-1983 - UCF ARC MAIN General Collection QD 71.A49
- print index 1984-2006 - UCF Index 2nd floor -- QD 71 .A49 - Animal Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Part of the Biological Science Index, Papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered. - Annual Reviews (1932+) This link opens in a new windowAnnual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in more than 45 focused disciplines in the sciences and social sciences.
- Ant Bibliography* (FLVC)
- Anthropology Plus (EBSCOhost) (1957+) This link opens in a new windowAs a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
- AnthroSource (Wiley) This link opens in a new window- a digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications,
- more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place, and
- cross-disciplinary resources for all things anthropological - AP Images (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowPhotographs from as early as 1840's and other graphics spanning over 160 years of history. Includes a small selection of recent sound clips.
- Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowApplied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts - ASSIA (ProQuest) (1987+) This link opens in a new windowApplied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.
Coverage: 1987 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Database provides editorially-curated A&I resources in the fisheries, aquatic, and marine sciences. Sources include scholarly journals, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, and grey literature in English and multiple other languages.
This database is produced in partnership with the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Coverage: 1971 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources offering extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and vectors, exploitation of living resources, and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
Coverage: 1971 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline of oceanic policy and technology, including oceanography, geochemistry, geology, and the legal, economic, structural, and commercial aspects of the marine environment.
Coverage: 1971 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ProQuest) (1990+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is devoted exclusively to research and policy on the pollution, contamination and public health effects of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers and estuaries. The database provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources critical to specialists who deal in any capacity with aquatic environments, including biologists, oceanographers, limnologists, environmental engineers and scientists, industrial engineers, waste managers, corporate regulatory affairs managers and government officials.
Coverage: 1990 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA): Aquaculture Abstracts (ProQuest) (1984+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources critical for scientists researching aquaculture and the planned management of aquatic organisms. Coverage is wide-ranging and includes studies on improving and augmenting aquatic yields, comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater and brackish water species, and up and coming topics such as biofuels and underwater culture.
Coverage: 1984 - current - Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA): Marine Biotechnology Abstracts (ProQuest) (1989+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
molecular biotechnology, cell/tissue culture - journal articles - ArchiveGrid (OCLC) This link opens in a new window"ArchiveGrid includes over 7 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,400 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies."
- Archives Florida (PALMM) This link opens in a new window"Archives Florida is a searchable and browseable database of finding aids (guides) to personal papers, organizational records, and other special collections held by archives, libraries, museums, historical societies and other agencies in Florida. Finding aids are searchable collectively, or by individual archives."
- ARD: Anthropology Review Database This link opens in a new window
The ARD is temporarily unavailable due to technical difficulties.
The timeframe for its return is unknown.
"Fully searchable database of reviews of anthropological books, audiovisual materials, software & multimedia, exhibits, tourist sites, conferences, and on-line resources." - Armed Conflict Location & Event Dataset (ACLED) This link opens in a new window"designed for disaggregated conflict analysis and crisis mapping. This dataset codes the dates and locations of all reported political violence events in over 50 developing countries."
- Art & Architecture in Video (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"an online streaming film collection, delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media." - Art & Architecture Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowArt & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
see also Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) - Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 (EBSCOhost) (1610+) This link opens in a new windowThe Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project” – from which the collections draws its content, is the largest national project ever to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960.
- Primary Sources (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search across Gale Primary Sources all-together or in selected collections. Provides a Term Frequency tool to show occurrence of a word or phrase over time.
- American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society;
- Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century;
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender;
- Archives Unbound;
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online;
- Indigenous Peoples of North America
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online
- Political Extremism and Radicalism
- Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive
- The Making of Modern Law: American Civil Liberties Union Papers
- The Sunday Times Historical Archive
- The Times Digital Archive
- The Times Educational Supplement Historical Archive
- The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
- Women's Studies Archives
- ArticleFirst (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowArticles found in the table of contents of more than 13,000 journals covering science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science) (1975+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
On the main search screen, scroll down to click on "More Settings", and choose the indexes you wish to search through.
Indexes 1,300 leading arts and humanities journals. - ARTstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Users must create a free account (or link an existing JSTOR account) for access and to download images.
ArtStor has migrated to the JSTOR platform. The ArtStor platform is retired as of August 1, 2024.
A digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences for research and pedagogical purposes. - Asian American Drama (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowContains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. Some 50% of these plays have never been published before. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
- Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) (1890+) This link opens in a new window- International: National & Regional Profiles
- U.S. Congregational Membership
- Denominational Profiles - Associations Unlimited (Gale) This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for associations - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.
- ASTM Compass (1931+) This link opens in a new windowASTM standards, journals, and technical publications full text covering a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, and others.
- Astrophysics Data System (Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory & NASA) This link opens in a new window"maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10.9 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints"
- ATLA Religion (EBSCOhost) (1949+) This link opens in a new windowThis index database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, providing bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Indexed journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. This database is produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest) (1934+) This link opens in a new windowOffers a listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Coverage is from the 1930s to the present, with selective coverage back to the 1860s.
Databases - B
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) (ProQuest) (1982+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
covers topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the journal provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics. - Bartleby.com This link opens in a new window"The preeminent Internet publisher of literature, reference and verse providing students, researchers and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge."
- BHI - British Humanities Index* (CSA) (1962-2009)Canceled due to budget cuts. Use Humanities Source or FRANCIS or contact Ask a Librarian for assistance.
See also the print version (1962-2009) which you can request via the catalog.
"An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 370 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK." - Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) / Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) (Getty) (1975-2007) This link opens in a new windowSee also the print volumes in the General Collection N 7510 .R5 (1975-1999)
- Biochemistry Abstracts 1 (ProQuest) (1981-1993) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology. - Biochemistry Abstracts 3 (ProQuest) (1982-1993) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology. - Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF-US) This link opens in a new windowfacilitates access to species occurrence data (presence and absence), analyses and investigations of species trends, drivers of change, and potential implications of future changes in biodiversity in the United States and U.S. Territories
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale) This link opens in a new windowUCF ARC Main General Collection -- CT 213 .B53
Identifies 12.7 million biographical sketches in more than 3,400 current and retrospective reference books, covering contemporary and historical figures throughout the world. - Biography (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowcombines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands images, and links to vetted websites.
- Biography Index (H.W. Wilson) (1946-2010)[online access cancelled due to budget cuts]
Reference CT 100.B48
"cites biographical articles appearing in any of more than 3,000 periodicals indexed in other Wilson databases, plus select other titles...some 2,000 current books of individual and collective biography are cited each year, as well as biographical material in otherwise non-biographical books."
Biography & Genealogy Master Index identifies entries in Biography Index from the first print volume in 1946 forward. - Biography Reference Bank (Wilson) This link opens in a new window"contains biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. It contains the full text of the articles from more than 100 volumes of biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson."
- BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new windowCovers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) (1946+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment." - Biology Digest* (CSA) (1989+)[subscription dropped]
A compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences.
See also Biological Sciences (ProQuest) - BioMed Central (OpenAccess Central) This link opens in a new window"an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 269 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine"
- BioOne (2000+) This link opens in a new windowFull-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector.
- Biotechnology Research Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
For user help, see the ProQuest Science & Technology Training Materials guide and the ProQuest Biological Science Collection guide. - Black Drama (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowContains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Some 440 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.
- Book Review Digest (Wilson) (1905-2011)[online access cancelled due to budget cuts]
paper copies available: UCF ARC MAIN General Collection -- Z 1219 .C95 & UCF Main Library General Collection - 4th Floor -- Z1219.C95
Book reviews from nearly 100 American and Canadian periodicals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, as well as library review media. - Books and Authors (Gale) This link opens in a new windowoffers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together.
- Books in Print/Out of Print* (Bowker)[subscription cancelled due to budget cuts]
Information on all U.S. books in print, Covers scholarly, technical, popular, adult, juvenile, and reprint titles.
For coverage of some of the information, see Books & Authors. - Bowker's Publisher Authority Database*[subscription dropped]
A directory of over 200,000 book, audio, and videocassette publishers, distributors, agents, and wholesalers.
For coverage of some of the information, see the Publishers Directory in the Media Entities section of Gale Directory Library.
- Business & Industry (Gale)Canceled due to budget cuts.
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
- Business Search Interface This link opens in a new window
A specialized search interface with access to Business Source Premier, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, and Regional Business News.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (1982+) This link opens in a new window"contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more."
- Business Insightssubscription canceled due to budget cuts. Market research and business reports covering consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology industries.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) - Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Business Source Premier - Company & Industry Profiles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides enhanced business searching.
Browse or search Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports, and Market Research Reports - Business Source Premier - Country Reports (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowselect "Country Reports" in the right column
Browse or search Country Reports by country, region, or publisher
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |