Databases: Reference

provides a list in call number order of some encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference resources for which the UCF Libraries provide online access.
See also the Reference Universe database.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, books of lists, and subject-specific eBooks and videos covering many topics, plus "research quick tips."

a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, books of lists, and subject-specific eBooks and videos covering many topics, plus "research quick tips."

"The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world."
The 20-volume print set is available in the Main Library Reference -- PE1625.M7 1989.

Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories.
* Biography and Genealogy Master Index
* Consultants & Consulting Organizations
* Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
* Encyclopedia of Associations: International, National, Regional/State/Local
* Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations
* Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
* Government Research Directory
* International Research Center Directory
* Market Share Reporter
* Publishers Directory
* Research Centers Directory
* Statistics Sources Directory
* Ward’s Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, books of lists, and subject-specific eBooks and videos covering many topics, plus "research quick tips."

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.