Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, books of lists, and subject-specific eBooks and videos covering many topics, plus "research quick tips."
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Available on the ProQuest platform. The Chadwyck Healey platform is no longer available.
- American Broadsides & Ephemera, Series I
- American Civil War Collection 1860-1922
- American Pamphlets, Series I, 1820-1922
- American Slavery Collection, 1820-1922
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement, 1670-1800
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
- Early American Imprints, Series II: Supplement, 1801-1819
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories.
* Biography and Genealogy Master Index
* Consultants & Consulting Organizations
* Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers
* Encyclopedia of Associations: International, National, Regional/State/Local
* Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations
* Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
* Government Research Directory
* International Research Center Directory
* Market Share Reporter
* Publishers Directory
* Research Centers Directory
* Statistics Sources Directory
* Ward’s Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Arts
- Biography
- Business
- Education
- Environment
- General Reference
- History
- Information & Publishing
- Law
- Literature
- Medicine
- Multicultural Studies
- Nation & World
- Religion
- Science
- Social Science
Morgan & Claypool's Synthesis Digital Library was acquired by Springer-Nature in 2022. These eBooks are now available on SpringerLink Each eBook is also in the Library's Primo Discovery service.
50- to 100-page electronic books that synthesize important research or development on topics related to engineering and computer science.
Series included are:
- Advances in Automotive Technology
- Algorithms & Software in Engineering
- Antennas
- Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
- Assistive, Rehabilitative & Health-Preserving Technologies
- Biomedical Engineering
- Case Studies in Engineering
- Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
- Communication Networks
- Communications
- Computational Electromagnetics
- Computer Architecture
- Computer Science
- Computer Vision
- Control & Mechatronics
- Data Management
- Data Mining & Knowledge Discovery
- Digital Circuits & Systems
- Distributed Computing Theory
- Electrical Engineering
- Emerging Trends in Librarianship
- Emerging Engineering Technologies
- Energy & the Environment: Technology, Science & Society
- Engineering
- Engineers, Technology, & Society
- Games & Computational Intelligence
- Global Engineering
- Human Language Technologies
- Human-Centered Informatics
- Image, Video, & Multimedia Processing
- Information Concepts, Retrieval, & Services
- Information Security, Privacy & Trust
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Mechanical Engineering
- Mobile & Pervasive Computing
- Nuclear Technology & Society
- Power Electronics
- Professionalism & Career Advancement for Scientists & Engineers
- Quantum Computing
- RF/Microwaves
- Semantic Web: Theory & Technology
- SEM Lectures on Experimental Mechanics
- Signal Processing
- Software Engineering
- Solid State Materials & Devices
- Speech & Audio Processing
- Sustainable Development
- Synthetic Biology
- Technology, Management, & Entrepreneurship
- Theoretical Computer Science
- Tissue Engineering
- Visual Computing: Computer Graphics, Animation, Computational Photography & Imaging
- Visualization
Online access to the Flexibook Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.
Reports, Documents, and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, constituting a rich source of primary material on all aspects of American history.
This link opens in a new window
