Databases: K-L

for elementary school students, providing full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports & more.

continues Microform Publications Bulletin: Health, Physical Education and Recreation, Exercise, and Sport Science: A Subject & Author Index of Dissertations & Theses including Abstracts (1949-2002).

designed to provide citizens, scientists, professionals, and planners with comprehensive and current water quality, hydrologic, and ecological data, as well as information about recreational opportunities and a library of scientific and educational materials on water resource issues.

contains copies of the Web sites of approximately 300 government ministries and presidencies from 20 Latin American and Caribbean countries.

provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."

"a searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 950 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America."
previously known as LAPTOC: Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents

Now available on the Proquest platform.

Full text of hundreds of novels, short stories, poetry, and plays by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latin writers working in the United States.

provides articles from major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects such as Taxation and International Law. British Commonwealth and European Union cases and law are also included.

- "Compare the bills and resolutions introduced by Senators and Representatives and follow their progress from the beginning to the end of a two year Congress."
- "Filter by topic, type of legislation, chamber, party, member, or even search for a specific bill."

"helps bring transparency to the U.S. Congress by disseminating public documents and non-partisan information over the web"

See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data.

Links to Nexis Business pages. Scroll down for Company Dossier options.

Search for information about specific companies, executives, or industries. Create a company list based on criteria such as NAICS industry classification or geographic location.

"a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics. One of our primary partners for this collection is Frameline, a nonprofit media organization that produces the San Francisco International LGBT Film Festival, the oldest film festival devoted to lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender programming currently in existence."

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text™ provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 170 journals. Subjects include automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, and more. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.

Catalog of the collection held by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today.
See also LIFE Magazine (1936-1972)

The LINGUIST List is dedicated to providing information on language and language analysis. LINGUIST also hosts a peer-reviewed database of language and language-family information.

abstracts & indexes the international literature in linguistics & related disciplines in the language sciences.

Contemporary Literary Criticism Online covers more than 3,000 authors currently active or active during the later 20th century.
Almost 95% of critical essays from the print series Contemporary Literary Criticism Online are reproduced in full in this online collection, which combines multiple search and browse options with an engaging format that matches the look and content of the print originals.
Clear and accessible introductory essays are followed by carefully selected critical responses to help users engage with a variety of scholarly views and literary conversations. Anyone seeking a deeper understanding of contemporary literature will find this resource valuable.

Gale Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive, and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world

Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Researchers can easily target the information they are looking for through various refine search and results limiter options. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included. The easy-to-use search paths allow users to easily target the information they are looking for or to browse the database through various refine search and results limiter options.

- Quarterly Workforce Indicators (QWI) are a set of economic indicators including employment, job creation, earnings, and other measures of employment flows
- LEHD Origin-Destination Employment Statistics (LODES)
- Job-to-Job Flows (J2J) is a set of statistics on worker reallocation in the United States constructed from the LEHD data.
- Post-Secondary Employment Outcomes (PSEO) is a set of statistics on the earnings and employment outcomes of graduates of post-secondary institutions in the United States

Full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times.