Remote Login
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Best Databases for Biotechnology
- Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) (1946+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment." - Biotechnology Research Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
For user help, see the ProQuest Science & Technology Training Materials guide and the ProQuest Biological Science Collection guide.
Other Databases for Biotechnology
- Abstracts in New Technology & Engineering -- ANTE (ProQuest) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
publications from the U.K. & the U.S. covering new technologies such as information technology & computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical & chemical engineering) & allied subject areas. - Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowApplied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
- Compendex (Ei Engineering Village) (1884+) This link opens in a new windowa comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
- Science Direct (1997+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text scientific, technical and medical research journals, eBooks, Reference works, handbooks and book series published by Elsevier. - Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
