UCF Research Guides: Databases: College of Medicine

Related Health Databases

Remote Login

Two ways to login for off-campus access

>>> EZproxy login using your NID <<<

Log-in with Library ID
Library ID Number:
Password: Last 4 digits of your UCFID.
EZProxy Login Help Library ID Help Regional Campus Help

Drugs & Pharmaceuticals

Facts and Comparisons (WoltersKluwer) This link opens in a new window
Drug information and references. Also includes clinical calculators, warnings, codes & indexes, and medication guides.
Drug information and references including Drug Facts and Comparisons®, Drug Interaction Facts™, MedFacts patient information in English and Spanish, Review of Natural Products, A to Z Drug Facts™, Nonprescription Drug Therapy™, Off-Label Drug Facts, and Drug Identifier. Also includes, clinical calculators, warnings, codes and indexes, and medication guides.
Medical Letter (The Medical Letter) (1988+) This link opens in a new window
Critical appraisals of new drugs and comparative reviews of older drugs.
Provided by College of Medicine.
Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter (2002-2014) This link opens in a new window
Provides unbiased prescribing recommendations featuring drug treatment of major indications, recommendations for first-choice and alternative drugs, and comparative assessment of drug effectiveness, safety and cost. Treatment Guidelines ceased in 2014. Access is provided for 2002-2014.
Provided by College of Medicine.

Evidence Based Medicine & Diagnostic Tools

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Full text medical text books and clinical library. Includes photographs and audio/video presentations related to the various texts in the collections.
DynaMed Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A point-of-care reference resource providing clinicians with evidence to support clinical decision-making. DynaMed Plus includes mobile and app access: sign up for a free account on the DynaMed Plus index page. You must be on campus or signed in with your NID to create an account.
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews* (OVID) (1991+)
database of medical journals from Wolters Kluwer via Ovid interface.
See Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
JAMAevidence (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new window
"Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care."

Provided by UCF College of Medicine Health Sciences Library.
Medscape This link opens in a new window
"Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals the Web's most robust and integrated medical information and educational tools. After a simple, 1-time, free registration, Medscape from WebMD automatically delivers to you a personalized specialty site that best fits your registration profile."
SPECIALTIES
Allergy & Immunology
Anesthesiology
Business of Medicine
Cardiology
Critical Care
Dermatology
Diabetes & Endocrinology
Emergency Medicine
Family Medicine
Gastroenterology
General Surgery
Hematology-Oncology
HIV/AIDS
Infectious Diseases
Internal Medicine
Multispecialty
Nephrology
Neurology
OB/GYN & Women's Health
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Orthopedics
Pathology & Lab Medicine
Pediatrics
Plastic Surgery
Psychiatry
Public Health
Pulmonary Medicine
Radiology
Rheumatology
Transplantation
Urology

Dental and Oral Health
Medical Students
Nurses
Pharmacists

Images

See additional resources for medical images on the Images & Sounds LibGuide

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Full text medical text books and clinical library. Includes photographs and audio/video presentations related to the various texts in the collections.

Medicine

PubMed (MEDLINE) (1948+) This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

To authenticate for full-text off-campus, log in
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Publishers of journals can submit their citations to NCBI and then provide access to the full-text of articles at journal web sites using LinkOut."
MEDLINE (Ovid) (1946+) This link opens in a new window
Includes:
- MEDLINE (1946+)
- In-Process MEDLINE (& other non-indexed citations)
- Old MEDLINE (1946-1965)
"Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide."
"The Ovid MEDLINE ® In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations database consists of In-Process and PubMed-not-MEDLINE records from NLM. The In-Process records are records that will be put into the Medline database after they have been enhanced with MeSH headings. PubMed-not-MEDLINE records are records from journals found in PubMed but not selected for MEDLINE. These records are constantly changing. PubMed-not-MEDLINE records will not be added to the Medline database. Ovid receives records from NLM on a daily basis, however we are dependent upon NLM's update schedule."
"Ovid OLDMEDLINE ® covers the international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, preclinical sciences, and allied health sciences. The citations were originally printed in hard copy indexes published from 1946 through 1965."
OVID - Books@Ovid and Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
Thieme Connect: Online Journals (2000+) This link opens in a new window
full text medical journals
Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
Online access to the Flexibook Atlases and Textbooks, the popular series of color atlases and pocket textbooks in anatomy, basic science, clinical science, and radiology.