Page Directory
Other Resources
Remote Login
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Best Databases for Business
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) - Nexis Uni - All Content This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data.
Business eBooks
- Business Expert Press (BEP) This link opens in a new windowFull text ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
- Cambridge Core This link opens in a new windowCambridge Core provides access to journals and eBooks on a broad range of subjects. The Cambridge University Press currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Here are details about the Libraries' newly expanded collection of Cambridge eBooks
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowcomplete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of over 4,000 Oxford monographs in Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, and Social Work
News about Orlando Business
See also Florida News
- Orlando Sentinel (ProQuest Southeast News Stream) (1985+) This link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
Click for earlier content from the Sentinel and other area newspapers.
Sports Business
- SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new windowStatistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCOhost) (1975+) This link opens in a new windowProvided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Articles
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (1982+) This link opens in a new window"contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more."
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
As of November 2021, Cheetah has been renamed "VitalLaw"
The link to create an account to save searches is currently not working and "under repair" by Wolters Kluwer.
Please use this link to create an account and then proceed to the database.
-Information about the law of business and finance, plus federal and state tax laws, rules, regulations, cases and forms.
-All content has migrated from Intelliconnect to Cheetah. Intelliconnect is no longer available. - Emerald Insight Journals and eBooks This link opens in a new windowOnline journals and eBooks from Emerald which publishes in a broad range of disciplines.
- Human Resources Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowHuman Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 112,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- Nexis Uni - Business This link opens in a new windowCompany Dossier -- Company Search -- Recent Business News -- Recent Supreme Court Business Opinions -- Recent Law Review Articles -- Recent Business Blog Posts -- Featured Publications
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowOur portfolio of more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners, allows us to help researchers, educators, institutions, and our society partners, shape the future. As an independent organization, we are free to think long-term, free to do more, and free to work together to create lasting relationships that transform and advance knowledge.
- Social Sciences & Humanities (SAGE Journals) This link opens in a new windowBrowse journals by discipline: Anthropology & Archaeology; Communication & Media Studies; Criminology & Criminal Justice; Cultural Studies; Economics & Development; Education; Ethnic Studies; Family Studies; Gender Studies; Geography; Gerontology & Aging; Group Studies; History; Information Science; Interpersonal Violence; Language & Linguistics; Law; Management & Organization Studies; Marketing & Hospitality; Peace Studies & Conflict Resolution; Philosophy; Politics & International Relations; Psychoanalysis; Psychology & Counseling; Public Administration; Regional Studies; Research Methods & Evaluation; Science & Society Studies; Social Work & Social Policy; Sociology; Special Education; Theology & Biblical Studies; Urban Studies & Planning
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) (1984+) This link opens in a new windowFinancial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
Company/Industry Research
- Business & Industry (Gale)Canceled due to budget cuts.
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) - Business Source Premier - Company & Industry Profiles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides enhanced business searching.
Browse or search Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports, and Market Research Reports - IBISWorld - Industry Market Research This link opens in a new windowA collection of Industry Market Research. Includes Industry Reports (NAICS) and Industry iExpert Summaries for the United States.
- Nexis Uni - Company Dossier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Links to Nexis Business pages. Scroll down for Company Dossier options.
Search for information about specific companies, executives, or industries. Create a company list based on criteria such as NAICS industry classification or geographic location. - GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowInternational industry and company information, including SWOT profiles.
Additionally, some MarketLine reports are available via Business Source Premier. - Mergent Archives by FTSE Russell (1909-2013) This link opens in a new windowCompany histories, business, properties, income statements, balance sheets, long-term debts, lines of credit
- Mergent InvestorEdge by FTSE Russell This link opens in a new windowEquity research reports, company documents and financial information, and industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, market trends outlook. 5 Years of financial highlights and business summary information.
- Mergent Online by FTSE Russell This link opens in a new windowNOTE: database will cease June 2025
Current business and industry financial information, including SEC filings, Executive Biographies, Ratios, and a rich report builder. - NetAdvantage (S&P) This link opens in a new windowDatabase for searching information on stocks, companies, industries and mutual funds. Access to nine of the most popular S&P publications including Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, and The Outlook.
Marketing Data
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowContains full text market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets, with an emphasis on European and U.S. markets.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center)
- Business Insightssubscription canceled due to budget cuts. Market research and business reports covering consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology industries.
- GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new windowInternational industry and company information, including SWOT profiles.
Additionally, some MarketLine reports are available via Business Source Premier. - SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network This link opens in a new windowStatistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.
Statistics
- National Trade Data Bank* (NTDB) in STAT-USA (U.S. Dept of Commerce)STAT-USA was a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government which ceased in 2010. See a list of links to resources which were used for NTDB.
- Statistical Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowProvides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+) - STAT-USA* (U.S. Dept of Commerce)ceased existence after Sept. 30, 2010.
Links are provided to related content with statistics about the U.S. economy and international trade. - World Development Indicators (World Bank) (1960+) This link opens in a new window"provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960."
