Remote Login
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Best Databases for Hospitality
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost) (1960+)Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
- Leisure Tourism Abstracts (CABI) (1974+)The leading database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation information. Includes articles, abstracts, and some eBooks.
Additional Resources for Graduate Students
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (1637+)"Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."
For abstracts from 1938-1980 see the print volumes of Dissertation Abstracts International - Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directorydirectory of journals, magazines, newspapers, & other periodicals worldwide. Indicates available formats, intended audience, special features (e.g. reviews, whether a journal is refereed) & indexing/abstracting services coverage.
- Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)Catalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world. The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with millions of records for books, periodicals, and other materials in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Includes RLIN catalogs and the Union List of Periodicals.
Company/Industry Research
- Business & Industry (Gale)Canceled due to budget cuts.
Business information focusing on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+)A collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center) - Business Source Premier - Company & Industry Profiles (EBSCOhost)Provides enhanced business searching.
Browse or search Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports, and Market Research Reports - Hoover's Online*Hoovers was sunset on 12/31/2018. It is replaced by Mergent Intellect by FTSE Russell.
- IBISWorld - Industry Market ResearchA collection of Industry Market Research. Includes Industry Reports (NAICS) and Industry iExpert Summaries for the United States.
- Investext Plus* (Gale) (1996+)cancelled due to budget cuts. Some financial investment reports are available in Business Insights: Essentials and Nexis Uni. See also NetAdvantage.
- Nexis Uni - Company DossierLinks to Nexis Business pages. Scroll down for Company Dossier options.
Search for information about specific companies, executives, or industries. Create a company list based on criteria such as NAICS industry classification or geographic location. - MarketLine AdvantageInternational industry and company information, including SWOT profiles
- for access to some MarketLine reports, connect to Business Source Premier, search for "Marketline" and then use the left column filter to limit Publisher to "Marketline" - Mergent Archives by FTSE Russell (1909-2013)Mergent products were integrated into FTSE Russell on August 31, 2019.
Company histories, business, properties, income statements, balance sheets, long-term debts, lines of credit - Mergent InvestorEdge by FTSE RussellMergent products were integrated integrated into FTSE Russell on August 31, 2019.
Equity research reports, company documents and financial information, and industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, market trends outlook. 5 Years of financial highlights and business summary information. - Mergent Online by FTSE RussellMergent products were integrated with FTSE Russell's on August 31, 2019. Some platforms have changed.
Current business and industry financial information, including SEC filings, Executive Biographies, Ratios, and a rich report builder. - NetAdvantage (S&P)Database for searching information on stocks, companies, industries and mutual funds. Access to nine of the most popular S&P publications including Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, and The Outlook.
- Reference SolutionsCanceled due to budget cuts. See LexisNexis Academic - Company Dossier for business listings.
Marketing Data
- Mintel AcademicContains full text market research reports covering U.S. and global consumer markets, with an emphasis on European and U.S. markets.
- Business Insights (Gale) (1980+)A collection of company & industry information, including articles, financials, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, and chronologies
(formerly Business & Company Resource Center)
- Business Insightssubscription canceled due to budget cuts. Market research and business reports covering consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology industries.
- MarketLine AdvantageInternational industry and company information, including SWOT profiles
- for access to some MarketLine reports, connect to Business Source Premier, search for "Marketline" and then use the left column filter to limit Publisher to "Marketline" - SBRnet: Sports Business Research NetworkStatistics, market research, and publications on sports business, sales, and participation.