Remote Login
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Best Databases for Criminal Justice
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost) (1910+) This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+) This link opens in a new window"The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 200,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research."
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) (1970+) This link opens in a new windowan information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window"a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields."
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowFull text of over 470 Sage journals, including over two dozen criminal justice journals
Other Databases for Criminal Justice
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)* (print only)-UCF online access ended on Dec. 31, 2018 due to funding.
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1926-1994)
-Print index UCF Main Library Reference Collection K 9 .N75 (1994-2004) - APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new windowThe APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Social Sciences Index (H.W. Wilson) (1974-2004)[online access cancelled due to budget cuts]
paper index available: UCF ARC Main General Collection -- AI3.R492
"Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more." - Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) (1952+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
