Remote Login
Best Databases for Public Administration
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) (1971+) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world - Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Nexis Uni - All Content This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. - PAIS Index (ProQuest) (1915+) This link opens in a new windowcontains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, & more.
The print index provides coverage for 1915-1974 - Main Library Reference H1.P8 - SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowOur portfolio of more than 1,100 journals, including over 200 gold open access journals, and 400 society partners, allows us to help researchers, educators, institutions, and our society partners, shape the future. As an independent organization, we are free to think long-term, free to do more, and free to work together to create lasting relationships that transform and advance knowledge.
Other Databases for Public Administration
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost) (1910+) This link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation.
- Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window"provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism."
- Criminal Justice Periodical Index* (CJPI)renamed ProQuest Criminal Justice
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (1637+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."
For abstracts from 1938-1980 see the print volumes of Dissertation Abstracts International - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull text of research journals and eBooks from numerous publishers. For most of the journal content, we can access all but the 3 to 5 most recent years of the journal.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) (1965+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. - Taylor & Francis Journals (T&F) This link opens in a new windowa one-stop site hosting international journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge
- Urban Studies Abstracts (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowUrban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+) This link opens in a new windowprovides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
eBook Databases
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowcomplete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of over 4,000 Oxford monographs in Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, and Social Work