UCF Research Guides: Databases: O, P & Q

Databases - O

O*NET Online This link opens in a new window
"serves as the nation's primary source of occupational information, providing comprehensive information on key attributes and characteristics of workers and occupations."
See O*NET Academy for tips.
- Find Occupations - "Use keywords or O*NET-SOC codes, Job Families, High Growth industries, O*NET descriptors, Job Zones, or STEM disciplines."
- Skills Search - "Use a list of your skills to find matching O*NET-SOC occupations."
- Crosswalk Search - "Enter a code or title from the DOT, MOC, RAIS, SOC, or CIP to find matching O*NET-SOC occupations."
- Tools & Technology Search - "Use tools and technology to find In-Demand occupations. Learn about related skills important to employers and educators."
OAIster This link opens in a new window
A union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources on a wide variety of topics from over 1,500 contributors.
Oceanic Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window
focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Subject coverage
- Biological Oceanography
- Ecology
- Physical and chemical oceanography
- Marine geology
- Geophysics
- Geochemistry
- Marine pollution
- Nonliving marine resources
- Navigation and communications
- Maritime law
- Desalination
- Ships
- Shipping
- Marine biology
OECD Health Statistics (1960+) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD) countries.
OED: Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press) This link opens in a new window
"The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world."
The 20-volume print set is available in the Main Library Reference -- PE1625.M7 1989.
Office of Economic & Demographic Research (OEDR) (Florida Legislature) This link opens in a new window
"a research arm of the Legislature principally concerned with forecasting economic and social trends that affect policy making, revenues, and appropriations."
- Consensus Estimating Conferences (Criminal Justice, Demographic, Early Learning, Economic, Education, FRS Actuarial Assumption, Revenue, Self-Insurance, Social Services, Workforce)
- Revenues
- Long Range Financial Outlook
- Economy
- Population & Demographics
- Resource Demand
- Local Government
-- Local Government Economic Development Incentives Report
-- Local Government Financial Information Handbook
-- Review of Federal Funding to Florida
-- Salaries of Elected County Constitutional Officers & School District Officials
-- Utilization of Local Option Taxes by Florida Counties
-- Economic Development Incentives
-- County & Municipal Revenue Estimates
-- Expenditures & Revenues Reported by Florida's Local Governments
Official Federal Land Records Site (U.S. Department of the Interior) This link opens in a new window
"access to Federal land conveyance records for the Public Land States, including image access to more than five million Federal land title records issued between 1820 and the present. We also have images related to survey plats and field notes, dating back to 1810."
"Federal Land Patents offer researchers a source of information on the initial transfer of land titles from the Federal government to individuals. In addition to verifying title transfer, this information will allow the researcher to associate an individual (Patentee, Assignee, Warrantee, Widow, or Heir) with a specific location (Legal Land Description) and time (Issue Date). We have a variety of Land Patents on our site, including Cash Entry, Homestead and Military Warrant patents."
"Survey plats are part of the official record of a cadastral survey. Surveying is the art and science of measuring the land to locate the limits of an owner's interest thereon. A cadastral survey is a survey which creates, marks, defines, retraces or re-establishes the boundaries and subdivisions of Federal Lands of the United States. The survey plat is the graphic drawing of the boundaries involved with a particular survey project, and contains the official acreage to be used in the legal description."
"Field notes are the narrative record of the cadastral survey. They are written in tabular format and contain the detailed descriptions of entire survey process including the instrumentation and procedures utilized, calling all physical evidence evaluated in the survey process, and listing all of the individuals who participated in the work."
Official Index to the Times* (FCLA)
See the London Times research guide
Official List of Special Districts (Florida Department of Economic Opportunity) This link opens in a new window
Use the Official List of Special Districts to create a customized list of all the special districts within a specific county.
- Special District Name
- Registered agent's name, registered office address, telephone, fax, email, website
- Status: Dependent or Independent
- County or counties
- Local Governing Authority
- Date Created/Established
- Creation Documents
- Statutory Authority
- Board Selection: Governor Appoints, Local Governing Authority Appoints, Same as Local Governing Authority, Similar to Local Governing Authority, Appointed, Elected, Appointed/Elected, Other
- Authority to issue bonds: Yes or No
- Revenue Source
- Creation Method: local ordinance, Rule of the Governor & Cabinet, Special Act of the Legislature, General Law
- Functions
- - Affordable Housing
- - Airports / Air Navigation Facilities
- - Aquatic Weed Control
- - Beach Facilities
- - Business Improvement
- - Capital Improvements
- - Children's Services
- - Civic Facilities / Activities / Services
- - Collaborative Client Information Systems
- - Common Facilities Maintenance
- - Community Development
- - Community Redevelopment
- - Conservation
- - County Beach & Shore Preservation
- - County Development
- - County Fine Arts
- - County Health & Mental Health Care
- - County Road & Bridge
- - County Water & Sewer
- - Downtown Development / Improvement
- - Drainage & Water Control
- - Economic Development
- - Educational Facilities Benefit
- - Emergency Medical Services
- - Enterprise Zone Development
- - Environmental Protection
- - Erosion Control
- - Expressway & Bridge
- - Fire Control & Rescue
- - Health Care
- - Health Facilities
- - Higher Educational Facilities Financing
- - Historic Preservation
- - Hospital
- - Housing Authority
- - Housing Finance
- - Human Relations
- - Industrial Development
- - Infrastructure Development
- - Inland Navigation & Waterways
- - Juvenile Welfare
- - Lake & Dam Maintenance
- - Library - Law / Local / Regional
- - Licensing & Regulation
- - Mobile Home Park Recreation
- - Mosquito Control
- - Municipal-Type Services & Improvements
- - Natural Gas Transmission
- - Neighborhood Enhancement
- - Neighborhood Improvement - Local Government / Neighborhood Preservation & Enhancement / Property Owners' Association / Special Residential
- - Nursing Home
- - Parking Facilities
- - Personnel Management
- - Planning / Zoning
- - Port Facilities
- - Qualifying Improvements to Real Property
- - Recreational Facilities / Programs
- - Regional Transportation
- - Regional Water
- - Research & Development
- - Soil & Water Conservation
- - Solid Wast Disposal
- - Street Lighting
- - Transportation Systems / Services
- - Utility Systems / Services
- - Water and/or Wastewater Systems
- - Water Management
- - Watershed Improvement
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) (1982+)*
[Canceled due to budget cuts.]

Use the following databases which contain content contained in OmniFile:
- Business Abstracts Full Text
- Education Source
- General Science Full Text
- Humanities Source
- Readers' Guide
- Social Sciences Full Text (canceled due to budget cuts)
Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts (ProQuest) (1989+) This link opens in a new window
covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations.
OncoLink (University of Pennsylvania) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information about specific types of cancer, updates on cancer treatments and news about research advances.
Online FIRMs (U.S. FEMA) This link opens in a new window
retrieve a FIRM (Flood Insurance Rate Map) to view online or order a copy
Journals List (UCF Library) This link opens in a new window
Search for specific journals or magazines by title or ISSN. Selecting an individual journal title may provide an option to search inside for articles from that journal. To search for articles from multiple journals go to one of the subject area databases.
- the Journals List also provides an option to browse to identify journals by subject category
Online Sunshine (Florida Legislature) This link opens in a new window
separate sites for House and Senate
bill numbers:
* odd = House
* even = Senate
See also Florida Legislative History
- Bill Citator (1998+)
- Florida Statutes (1997+)
- Legislative Lobbyists (2006+)
- Lobbying Firm Compensation Reports (2007+)
Open Secrets (Center for Responsive Politics) This link opens in a new window
tracks money in politics, and its effect on elections and public policy
Politicians & Elections
- Congressional Elections
- Congress
- Congressional Committees
- Presidential
- Joint Fundraising Committees
- Personal Finances
- Outside Spending
- Earmarks
- Political Parties
- Historical Elections
- Get Local! by State & ZIP
- Donor Lookup
Influence & Lobbying
- Interest Groups
- Lobbying
- Revolving Door
- PACs
- Organizations
- 527s
News & Analysis
- Reports
- Issue Profiles
OpenCongress This link opens in a new window
"OpenCongress allows anyone to follow legislation in Congress, from bill introduction to floor vote. Learn more about issues you care about and connect with others who share similar views."
- Bills: Use the tabs to review legislation from the current Congress. Perform an advanced search to find bills from previous sessions.
- Senators & Representatives: Find information about the lawmakers currently serving in the U.S. Senate & House of Representatives and explore their profiles on OpenCongress.
- Votes: Review all roll call votes to date in the 113th U.S. Congress.
- Issues: Find bills by more than 4,000 issue areas using the classification system designed by the Congressional Research Service, a nonpartisan think tank of Congress.
- Committees: Select a House or Senate committee to see membership related bills, and to track it on OpenCongress.
- Groups: Find Groups by searching for keyword, browsing by issue area, or by popularity.
OpenDOAR - The Directory of Open Access Repositories This link opens in a new window
a growing list of international institutional & subject-based repositories, as well as archives set up by funding agencies - like the National Institutes for Health in the USA or the Wellcome Trust in the UK and Europe.
The OpenDOAR service is being developed to support the rapidly emerging movement towards Open Access to research information. OpenDOAR is building a comprehensive and authoritative list of international institutional and subject-based repositories, as well as archives set up by funding agencies - like the National Institutes for Health in the USA or the Wellcome Trust in the UK and Europe. Users of the service are able to analyse repositories by location, type, the material they hold and other measures. This can be of use both to users wishing to find original research papers and for third-party "service providers", like search engines or alert services, which need easy to use tools for developing tailored search services to suit specific user communities.
OPPAGA - Office of Program Policy Analysis & Government Accountability (Florida Legislature) This link opens in a new window
Government Program Summaries provide legislators and the public with summaries of state government agencies and programs. Generally, summaries provide the following information about programs:
- why Florida provides the program,
- how the program is funded,
- current issues facing the program, and
- references to other sources of program information and assessments.
OPPAGA Reports
- Policy Analysis and Performance Reviews
- List of Legislative Recommendations
- Privatization
- Sunset Reviews
- Performance-Based Program Budgeting (PB²)
PolicyNotes is a free electronic newsletter highlighting OPPAGA publications and other reports from the Legislature, state and federal government reports, think tank research, website resources, and other sources for policy research and program evaluation. OPPAGA provides this weekly publication as an information service to bring attention to issues of interest to Florida policy makers.
Optics InfoBase (Optica Publishing Group) This link opens in a new window
"a cutting-edge repository that contains OSA Publishing's content, including 17 flagship, partnered and co-published peer-reviewed journals and 1 magazine. With more than 272,000 articles including papers from over 470 conferences, Optics InfoBase is the largest peer-reviewed collection of optics and photonics."
Optics ImageBank - Browse and search across over 200,000 images from OSA’s core journals
Orange County Library System (OCLS) This link opens in a new window
A link to the Orange County (Florida) public library catalog and Learning & Research databases.
Orange County Water Atlas This link opens in a new window
designed to provide citizens, scientists, professionals, and planners with comprehensive and current water quality, hydrologic, and ecological data, as well as information about recreational opportunities and a library of scientific and educational materials on water resource issues.
Orlando Sentinel (ProQuest Southeast News Stream) (1985+) This link opens in a new window
Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
Click for earlier content from the Sentinel and other area newspapers.
OSHA Occupational Chemical Database This link opens in a new window
"compiles information from several government agencies and organizations. Available database reports include: "Physical Properties," "Exposure Guidelines," "NIOSH Pocket Guide," and "Emergency Response Information," including the DOT Emergency Response Guide."
OVID - Books@Ovid and Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full text of medical and nursing journals, books and Medline.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive encyclopedia on every aspect of the visual arts; provides access to more than 5,000 images.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion
Oxford Journals Online (OUP) (1827+) This link opens in a new window
Selective full text (1996+) of Oxford University Press journals covering a variety of disciplines:
-- Arts & Humanities -- Law -- Medicine & Health -- Science & Mathematics -- Social Sciences
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 4,000 Oxford monographs in Biology, Business & Management, Classical Studies, Economics & Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health & Epidemiology, Religion, and Social Work

Icon Key

	included in OneSearch results
	partially included in OneSearch results
no dot	not included in OneSearch results

	More information about OneSearch

Databases - P

PAIS Index (ProQuest) (1915+) This link opens in a new window
contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, & more.
The print index provides coverage for 1915-1974 - Main Library Reference H1.P8
"PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.
PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original, historical subject headings have been retained. PAIS Archive provides a unique perspective on the 20th century’s most important public and social policies, such as Prohibition, suffrage, pacifism, civil rights, McCarthyism, Vietnam War, and Watergate."
Palmer's Index to the Times (C19 & FCLA) (1790-1980)
See the London Times research guide
PALMM (FCLA) This link opens in a new window
Publication of Archival, Library, & Museum Materials (PALMM) is a cooperative initiative of the public universities of Florida to provide digital access to important source materials for research and scholarship relevant to the students, research community
PapersFirst (FirstSearch) (1993+) This link opens in a new window
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Penn World Table This link opens in a new window
"a database with information on relative levels of income, output, inputs and productivity, covering 182 countries between 1950 and 2017"
Performing Arts Encyclopedia (PAE) This link opens in a new window
a guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress
"The PAE provides information about the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials. Users can find digitized items from the collections; special Web presentations on topics and collections; articles and biographical essays; finding aids to collections; databases for performing arts resources; information on concerts at the Library; and a special Performing Arts Resource Guide which contains entries for hundreds of Library collections, Web sites, databases and exhibits."
Philosopher's Index (EBSCOhost) (1940+) This link opens in a new window
The Philosopher’s Index™, produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher’s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher’s Index contains research published since 1940 including over 680 journals from more than 50 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
PTSDpubs (ProQuest) (1871+) This link opens in a new window
includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage
The PILOTS bibliographic database is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
Pinellas County Water Atlas This link opens in a new window
designed to provide citizens, scientists, professionals, and planners with comprehensive and current water quality, hydrologic, and ecological data, as well as information about recreational opportunities and a library of scientific and educational materials on water resource issues.
Play Finder in Lit Finder (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Database of play citations as well as literature and poems. To search Play Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Play.
"Over 1,000 complete plays covering the range of dramatic expression: including one-act plays, puppet plays, Harlinquinades, tragedies, gothic, children's, religious, romantic, historical, children's and comedic plays. The collection includes many nationalities, all in English or English translations. Plays are analyzed for subjects, and also list all characters."
Poem Finder in LitFinder (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Indexes 800,000 well-known, anthologized poems, plays and literature. To search Poem Finder, Search in LitFinder and set the Type of Work to Poem.
Polity5 Project: Political Regime Characteristics & Transitions, 1800-2013 This link opens in a new window
"continues the Polity research tradition of coding the authority characteristics of states in the world system for purposes of comparative, quantitative analysis"
Polk County Water Atlas This link opens in a new window
designed to provide citizens, scientists, professionals, and planners with comprehensive and current water quality, hydrologic, and ecological data, as well as information about recreational opportunities and a library of scientific and educational materials on water resource issues.
Pollution Abstracts (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
"A collection of educational journals picked for their relevance in the modern world for todays professional."
Professional Development Collection Education (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
"This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals."
Project Euclid This link opens in a new window
a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
"Project Gutenberg offers over 54,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online"
Browse Nonfiction Categories:
- Animals
- Children's
- Classics
- Countries
- Crime
- Education
- Fine Arts
- General Works
- Geography
- History
- Language & Literature
- Law
- Music
- Periodicals
- Psychology & Philosophy
- Religion
- Science
- Social Sciences
- Technology
- Wars
Browse Fiction Categories:
- Adventure
- Children's
- Crime
- Detective
- Erotic
- Fantasy
- Gothic
- Historical
- Horror
- Humor
- Movie
- Mystery
- Precursors of Science Fiction
- School Stories
- Science Fiction
- Western
Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University) This link opens in a new window
a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300+ high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.
Research Areas:
- Area & Ethnic Studies
- Art & Architecture
- Creative Writing
- Education
- Film, Theater, & Performing Arts
- History
- Language & Linguistics
- Library Science & Publishing
- Literature
- Medicine & Health
- Music
- Philosophy
- Religion
- Science, Technology, & Mathematics
- Social Sciences
- Studies by Time Period
- Women's Studies, Gender, & Sexuality
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Search platform for over 20 databases and over 75 sub-databases, including full text eBooks, dissertations, company profiles, and article indexing in multiple disciplines.
See the list of all ProQuest databases available at UCF
ProQuest Congressional (1789+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
access to vast and varied information published by and about Congress, including full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
formerly called "LexisNexis Congressional"
Contents include:
- Legislative Histories, 1969+
- Bills & Laws, 1987+
- Committee Prints & Misc. Publications, 1789+
- Congressional Record & Predecessors, 1789+
- CRS Reports, 1916+
- Hearings, 1824+
- House & Senate Documents, 1789+
- House & Senate Reports, 1789+
- Executive Branch Documents, 1789-1939
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) (1981+) This link opens in a new window
"a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields."
formerly Criminal Justice Periodical Index (CJPI)
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) (1980+) This link opens in a new window
Full text of five major daily newspapers:
- Christian Science Monitor (1980+)
- Los Angeles Times (1985+)
- New York Times (1980+)
- - New York Times Book Review (indexing 1986+; full text 1997+)
- - New York Times Magazine (indexing 1986+; full text 1997+)
- Wall Street Journal (1984+)
- Washington Post (1987+)
Statistical Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)
APA PsycArticles (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PsychiatryOnline*
Onsite access is available by going to the College of Medicine campus.

UCF Libraries provides access to the DSM-5 Library within PsychiatryOnline.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) (1887+) This link opens in a new window
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
"contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages."
Psychological Abstracts:
* 1927-1947 Microfilm BF1.P65
* 1948-2004 print in remote storage
Public Disclosure (U.S. Senate) This link opens in a new window
- United States Senate Financial Disclosures (eFD)
- Senate Gift Rule Database
- Lobbying Disclosure Act Databases
- Post Employment Lobbying Restrictions
Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finance Data (U.S. Census) This link opens in a new window
- Online version (1992+)
- U.S. Documents C 3.191/2-10: (1987-1993)
- U.S. Documents C 3.191/2-6: (1977-1986)
"include revenues, expenditures, debt, and assets (cash and security holdings) of elementary and secondary public school systems. Statistics cover all states, including the District of Columbia, and are available on an annual basis."
Nonfiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson)*
This database has been discontinued by EBSCO.

See the print version called "Public library core collection. Nonfiction" by requesting it from the ARC (Automated Retrieval Center.)
Public Library of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals in biology, medicine, computational biology, genetics, pathogens, and neglected tropical diseases.
- PLOS ONE: All areas of science
- PLOS Biology: All areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems
- PLOS Medicine: All areas of medical science, clinical practice and health policy
- PLOS Computational Biology: Computational methods applied to all aspects of living systems
- PLOS Genetics: Genetics and genomics of all organisms
- PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases: Neglected tropical diseases; scientific, medical and public health research
- PLOS Pathogens: Pathogens and interactions with host organisms
PubMed (MEDLINE) (1948+) This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

To authenticate for full-text off-campus, log in
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Publishers of journals can submit their citations to NCBI and then provide access to the full-text of articles at journal web sites using LinkOut."
PubMed Central (1906+) This link opens in a new window
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Databases - Q

no databases