Remote Login
Research Guides for News & Newspapers
Florida News includes links for newspapers, radio & television
Newspapers
-
Alternative Press Index (EBSCOhost) (1991+) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
-
Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest) (1988+) This link opens in a new windowAn international newspaper. As of 2009, it is published weekly. See also the free online daily.
-
Chronicle of Higher Education (1989+) (current website access ceases 12/31/2025) This link opens in a new windowFull text of the premier newspaper for college and university faculty and administrators.
NOTE: UCF's subscription access to the Chronicle's web version expires 12/31/2025. Access to full text through various other databases will continue, with an embargo blocking the most recent 1 month of content.
Database access to full text
In addition, selected Chronicle content is available on Chronicle.com to anyone who signs up for a free account. -
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowan interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
-
Florida Times-Union Index (FCLA) (1986-1997) This link opens in a new windowIndexing is limited to Jacksonville and other Northeast Florida regional news.
-
General OneFile (Gale) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowIndexing and full text of news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
-
Index to The Times (FCLA) (1906-1980) This link opens in a new windowShort index entries from the 296 printed volumes of the Official Index to the London Times which covers the years 1906-1980 inclusive.
Printed Index - UCF ARC MAIN General Collection AI 21 .T46 (1929+)
See also the London Times research guide -
Nexis Uni - All Content This link opens in a new window
See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data. -
New York Times (ProQuest) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowThe complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
-
New York Times, Historical (ProQuest) (1851-2021) This link opens in a new windowComplete text and images of the New York Times.
-
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new windowidentifies online and microfilm news resources for the UCF Libraries
-
Orlando Sentinel (ProQuest Southeast News Stream) (1985+) This link opens in a new windowComplete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Classifieds and advertisements are excluded.
Click for earlier content from the Sentinel and other area newspapers. -
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowFull text of five major daily newspapers:
- Christian Science Monitor (1980+)
- Los Angeles Times (1985+)
- New York Times (1980+)
- - New York Times Book Review (indexing 1986+; full text 1997+)
- - New York Times Magazine (indexing 1986+; full text 1997+)
- Wall Street Journal (1984+)
- Washington Post (1987+) -
Wall Street Journal (WSJ) (ProQuest) (1984+) This link opens in a new windowFinancial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
-
Washington Post (ProQuest) (1987+) This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the Washington Post.
