select "Country Reports" in the right column
Browse or search Country Reports by country, region, or publisher
- Business Monitor International
- CountryWatch - Country Reviews
- Datamonitor - Country Profiles
- EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) - Country Commerce Reports
- Global Insight - Country Monitor
- Going Global Career Guides
- Icon Group - Economic Competitiveness
- OECD Economic Surveys
- PRS Group - Political Risk Yearbook
- Superintendent of Documents - Background Notes on Countries of the World
See UCF User Help Guide
Full text of news and legal sources, as well as company and industry data.
Sources include newspapers, wire services, magazines, SEC filings, law cases, state and federal codes, law review journals, and reference works. Limited coverage of health administration news.
LexisNexis Academic (previous platform) is no longer accessible, as of December 2018.
National Trade Data Bank* (NTDB) in STAT-USA (U.S. Dept of Commerce)
STAT-USA was a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government which ceased in 2010. See a list of links to resources which were used for NTDB.
contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, & more.
The print index provides coverage for 1915-1974 - Main Library Reference H1.P8
"PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original, historical subject headings have been retained. PAIS Archive provides a unique perspective on the 20th century’s most important public and social policies, such as Prohibition, suffrage, pacifism, civil rights, McCarthyism, Vietnam War, and Watergate."
"provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960."
World News Connection* (1990+)
Database Ceased - More information about shutdown
extensive array of translated & English-language news & information; particularly effective in it's coverage of local media sources.
Access to some non-current content is available on microfiche and CD-ROMs in the UCF Library Government Documents area.