Databases - V
- VADS: the online resource for visual arts This link opens in a new window"a considerable portfolio of visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images that are freely available and copyright cleared for use in teaching, learning and research in the UK."
- Video Journal of Counseling & Therapy (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. In its first year, the Journal will launch with over 1,000 hours of contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops filmed at conferences and seminars world-wide." - Virology and AIDS Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the world literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants is featured, with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology.
- Visit Orlando (Orlando CVB): Research Site This link opens in a new window"Available information includes visitor volume, visitor profiles, trip characteristics, hotel industry performance, convention center attendance, and other key measures of tourism in the Greater Orlando area."
- Vogue Archive (ProQuest) (1892+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"The full contents of Vogue magazine (US edition) in full color page image, from the first issue in 1892 to the present, with monthly updates for new issues." - Voting & Registration (U.S. Census Bureau) This link opens in a new window"Information on reported voting and registration by various demographic and socioeconomic characteristics is collected for the nation in November of Congressional and Presidential election years in the Current Population Survey (CPS)."
Icon Key
 |
included in OneSearch results |
 |
partially included in OneSearch results |
| no dot | not included in OneSearch results |
| More information about OneSearch |
Databases - W
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) (1984+) This link opens in a new windowFinancial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance.
- War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) (1980+) This link opens in a new windowA periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
- Washington Post (ProQuest) (1987+) This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from the Washington Post.
- Water Resources Abstracts (ProQuest) (1967+) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. - Web of Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ISI databases, including Web of Science with the citation Indexes - Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Westlaw Campus (access expired June 30, 2024)
- This link opens in a new window
UCF access to Westlaw ended as of June, 30 2024. Consider using Nexis Uni for legal research. - What Do I Read Next?* (Gale)[subscription cancelled]
For similar content, see Books & Authors - What It’s Worth: Field of Training & Economic Status (U.S. Census) This link opens in a new window- Online versions (1984+)
- U.S. Documents C 3.186: P-70/2/ (1984+)
various recurring publications: What It's Worth: Field of Training & Economic Status; Work-Life Earnings by Field of Degree & Occupation; Field of Degree & Earnings by Selected Characteristics; Education & Synthetic Work-Life Earnings Estimates - What Works Clearinghouse (U.S. Dept of Education) This link opens in a new windowidentifies studies that provide credible and reliable evidence of the effectiveness of a given practice, program, or policy (referred to as “interventions”)
- WhatIsMyIP.com This link opens in a new windowSee your IP address. If you are logged in to UCF's EZproxy you will see an address starting 132.170...
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window-Now linking to Wiley Online Homepage. For Publications, click link for Journals, Reference Works, or Online Books below search box
-Full text of Wiley's scholarly journals and many eBooks covering a variety of disciplines.
-See also Wiley-IEEE eBooks - WomanStats This link opens in a new window"the most comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women in the world. The Project facilitates understanding the linkage between the situation of women and the security of nation-states. We comb the extant literature and conduct expert interviews to find qualitative and quantitative information on over 310 indicators of women's status in 174 countries. Our Database expands daily, and access to it is free of charge."
- Women in Politics Bibliographic Database (1948+) This link opens in a new window"contains bibliographic references on books and articles dealing with women in politics.... It covers titles representing international, regional, country-by-country as well as thematic perspectives."
- Women Writers Project (Northeastern University) (1500-1800) This link opens in a new windowFull text of Pre-Victorian early modern women's writing. Currently has the electronic full text of over 200 texts from 1526 through 1850, a subset of which is Renaissance writers. The database will continue to grow in the coming years.
- World Development Indicators (World Bank) (1960+) This link opens in a new window"provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960."
- World History in Video (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century - World News Connection* (1990+)World News Connection has ceased.
Access to some non-current content is available on microfiche and CD-ROMs in the UCF Library Government Documents area. - WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowCatalog of library collections from the U.S. and around the world. The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with millions of records for books, periodicals, and other materials in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Includes RLIN catalogs and the Union List of Periodicals.
- WorldCat Dissertations & Theses (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowAll dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) (1975+) This link opens in a new windowprovides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
