UCF Research Guides: Databases: Statistics

Remote Login

Two ways to login for off-campus access

>>> EZproxy login using your NID <<<

Log-in with Library ID
Library ID Number:
Password: Last 4 digits of your UCFID.
EZProxy Login Help Library ID Help Regional Campus Help

Icon Key

	included in OneSearch results
	partially included in OneSearch results
no dot	not included in OneSearch results

	More information about OneSearch

Mathematical Statistics

MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) (1940+) This link opens in a new window
Access to over 70 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present.
"contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences."
Mathematics Subject Classification
- 00 General
- 01 History & Biography
- 03 Mathematical Logic & Foundations
- 05 Combinatorics
- 06 Order, Lattices, Ordered Algebraic Structures
- 08 General Algebraic Systems
- 11 Number Theory
- 12 Field Theory & Polynomials
- 13 Commutative Algebra
- 14 Algebraic Geometry
- 15 Linear & Multilinear Algebra; Matrix Theory
- 16 Associative Rings & Algebra
- 17 Nonassociative Rings & Algebra
- 18 Category Theory; Homological Algebra
- 19 $K$-Theory
- 20 Group Theory & Generalizations
- 22 Topological Groups, Lie Groups
- 26 Real Functions
- 28 Measure & Integration
- 30 Functions of a Complex Variable
- 31 Potential Theory
- 32 Several Complex Variables & Analytic Spaces
- 33 Special Functions
- 34 Ordinary Differential Equations
- 35 Partial Differential Equations
- 37 Dynamical Systems & Ergodic Theory
- 39 Difference & Functional Equations
- 40 Sequences, Series, Summability
- 41 Approximations & Expansions
- 42 Harmonic Analysis on Euclidean Spaces
- 43 Abstract Harmonic Analysis
- 44 Integral Transforms, Operational Calculus
- 45 Integral Equations
- 46 Functional Analysis
- 47 Operator Theory
- 49 Calculus of Variations & Optimal Control; Optimization
- 51 Geometry
- 52 Convex & Discrete Geometry
- 53 Differential Geometry
- 54 General Topology
- 55 Algebraic Topology
- 57 Manifolds & Cell Complexes
- 58 Global Analysis, Analysis on Manifolds
- 60 Probability Theory & Stochastic Processes
- 62 Statistics
- 65 Numerical Analysis
- 68 Computer Science
- 70 Mechanics of Particles & Systems
- 74 Mechanics of Deformable Solids
- 76 Fluid Mechanics
- 78 Optics, Electromagnetic Theory
- 80 Classical Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
- 81 Quantum Theory
- 82 Statistical Mechanics, Structure of Matter
- 83 Relativity & Gravitational Theory
- 85 Astronomy & Astrophysics
- 86 Geophysics
- 90 Operations Research, Mathematical Programming
- 91 Game Theory, Economics, Social & Behavioral Sciences
- 92 Biology & Other Natural Sciences
- 93 Systems Theory; Control
- 94 Information & Communication, Circuits
- 97 Mathematics Education
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citation indexing of top high-impact journals with powerful tools such as cited reference searching and Author Finder, 256 categories thoroughly cover the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Citation Indexes for finding articles that cite a given author or citation.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (1965+)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (1965+)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975+)

Citation Connection is now available. This includes:
- Data Citation Index (1900+)
- Derwent Innovations Index – Patents Database (1963+)
- Book Citation Index: Scholarly Books (2005+)
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990+)
- Index Chemicus (IC) (1989+)
- Current Chemical Reactions (1993+)
- Current Contents Connect (1998+)

Statistical Sources

Statistical Insight (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides some full text & indexes all types of statistical publications:
- American Statistics Index (ASI) (1974+)
- Statistical Reference Index (SRI) (1980+)
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) (1983+)
STAT-USA* (U.S. Dept of Commerce)
ceased existence after Sept. 30, 2010.
Links are provided to related content with statistics about the U.S. economy and international trade.

ICPSR Data Archive
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based, not-for-profit organization serving member colleges and universities in the United States and abroad. UCF is a member institution.